Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Really tidy, newish hotel near the airport.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
we stayed eight days, and we were really pleased with the attention and general tidiness of the hotel. Breakfast was pretty satisfying, too. The rooms were very cozy, as well. Everyone was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2014
For Anchorage it was pretty nice...hotels get hammered pretty hard up here, but this one was pretty nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

Nice and convenient

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Trish went out of her way to accommodate me during my short stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, the stay was great. The hotel is very nice, clean, and modern. The only drawback is the parking. Parking is limited. Coming back from a conference late at night, we had to park in the back area, which is not well lit. Although there is a back entrance, I didn't feel completely safe walking from the back parking lot to the door. If the area was better lit, it might have made me feel a little safer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ak

Comfortable

Posted Oct 16, 2014
We had an enjoyable stay in a clean room. The only problem was that the guest laundry dryers were inoperable...had to hang my wash in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Tia Lewis, Hotel Management
Hello frequent travel, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us at the Holiday Inn Express Anchorage. I apologize for the state of our dryers. Although we have new ones on order, they have not arrived yet. In the meantime we are asking our guests to let the desk know when they are ready to dry their clothes so we can have our laundry attendant dry them at no charge. Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town. Sincerely, Tia Lewis General Manager Holiday Inn Express Anchorage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cindyfrom Alabama

comfortable & clean

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room. Service was friendly & breakfast was great. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean & comfortable

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is all we needed. Nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vickifrom Bethel

My home away from home! Love it!

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was wonderful except for the stack-able dryer that was out-of-order! I was needing it and thought they could have replaced it asap. It is an older model and has been there for years! Maybe it was time to replace it and have it available asap!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cold Pool

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a good place to stay if you want to be near the aiport. The room was nice and the staff were helpful, but the pool was too cold and the hot tub wasn't working.