Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

Nice Stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Everything, I almost always stay here when I travel to Anchorage.
Stayed four days, was very clean, nice employees, good breakfast everyday. Good location to airport. Staff always smiling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dawnfrom Anchorage

Nice remodel.

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is nicely remodeled. The pool was clean and warm. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room itself was spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jessicafrom Anchorage alaska

great hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great staff were very kind. Room was nice. Only bad thing was pool was a little cold but other then that great stay Thank you Jessica
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Really tidy, newish hotel near the airport.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
we stayed eight days, and we were really pleased with the attention and general tidiness of the hotel. Breakfast was pretty satisfying, too. The rooms were very cozy, as well. Everyone was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2014
For Anchorage it was pretty nice...hotels get hammered pretty hard up here, but this one was pretty nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

Nice and convenient

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Trish went out of her way to accommodate me during my short stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, the stay was great. The hotel is very nice, clean, and modern. The only drawback is the parking. Parking is limited. Coming back from a conference late at night, we had to park in the back area, which is not well lit. Although there is a back entrance, I didn't feel completely safe walking from the back parking lot to the door. If the area was better lit, it might have made me feel a little safer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ak

Comfortable

Posted Oct 16, 2014
We had an enjoyable stay in a clean room. The only problem was that the guest laundry dryers were inoperable...had to hang my wash in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Tia Lewis, Hotel Management
Hello frequent travel, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us at the Holiday Inn Express Anchorage. I apologize for the state of our dryers. Although we have new ones on order, they have not arrived yet. In the meantime we are asking our guests to let the desk know when they are ready to dry their clothes so we can have our laundry attendant dry them at no charge. Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town. Sincerely, Tia Lewis General Manager Holiday Inn Express Anchorage