Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

Nice hotel in midtown area close to everything.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Vending machines in or on all floors.
Location: Location is excellent,close to everything in the midtown area.
It was a nice,quiet and lovely stay with free breakfast.Weekdays you have free dinner too,so nice......I(WE) LOVED IT.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Neilfrom Irving

Hotels.com Disconnect

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Did not get to stay there even though I had a reservation through Hotels.com. Either Hilton had a problem or Hotels.com did. I never found out why. Had to get online and book a room at a more expensive place through Hotels.com which took about an hour. Very disappointed and made worse by the long flight from DFW to Anchorage.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brenda Szakacs

Hilton rip off hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We confirmed our reservation a week prior to the stay and got info about the hotel. The day we were to check in, the hotel had no record of our reservation. We and hotels.com had to scramble to try to find a hotel during the booked season. This is the second time a Hilton hotel has done this to us. While hotels.com tried their hardest there was not much left stuck at a hotel I would never choose. We have learned never to book a Hilton hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gingerfrom Florida

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice room but for the price there should not have been any mildew on the bath tub walls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AK

Nice hotel to stay in Anchorage

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The breakfast was delicious. Good wifi speed. Ample space for parking. Nice dinner too.. Also friendly hotel staff.. Comfortable rooms.. Overall it was nice experience..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by George

quiet midtown location

Posted Mar 26, 2014
staff were friendly; they serve breakfast mon-thu, which is great
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michaelenefrom Anchorage

Heating system

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was either too hot or too cold. Heater was noisy. The posted continental breakfast hours were shortened. The hot tub was not working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karlfrom Oregon

Needs tech upgrades

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The good: The staff was outstanding. We were there for a family emergency. When the staff found out, they put together an impromptu bag of munchies and a card. Very sweet of them to do so. The room was clean and everything worked. The complementary meals were fine, and typical of steam table fare. The bad: The heater in the room was extremely noisy and woke us up many times during the nights. The phone in the living area was so old that the numbers have been rubbed off. Also, there seemed to be no way to actually hang up unless you went into the bedroom phone. The business center was non-functional. Internet access was sporadic and the printer didn't work, making it impossible to print out my boarding pass. The place needs a tech upgrade and maintenance.