Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by George

quiet midtown location

Posted Mar 26, 2014
staff were friendly; they serve breakfast mon-thu, which is great
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michaelene from Anchorage

Heating system

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was either too hot or too cold. Heater was noisy. The posted continental breakfast hours were shortened. The hot tub was not working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karl from Oregon

Needs tech upgrades

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The good: The staff was outstanding. We were there for a family emergency. When the staff found out, they put together an impromptu bag of munchies and a card. Very sweet of them to do so. The room was clean and everything worked. The complementary meals were fine, and typical of steam table fare. The bad: The heater in the room was extremely noisy and woke us up many times during the nights. The phone in the living area was so old that the numbers have been rubbed off. Also, there seemed to be no way to actually hang up unless you went into the bedroom phone. The business center was non-functional. Internet access was sporadic and the printer didn't work, making it impossible to print out my boarding pass. The place needs a tech upgrade and maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GJD from Dutch Harbor, Alaska

Great family lodgings

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Friendly, professional staff. Clean, comfortable rooms
Cons: Lobby should not be used for large company meetings
Location: Good mid-town location. Close to shopping, medical and center point for tourist activities
Some of the best customers service in all areas of staffing I have seen in a very long time. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Rooms are very well laid out for singles and families alike. Well worth the price if you are staying in Anchorage for more than a single day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We returned here to celebrate an anniversary. I calle ahead to make sure we could check in early and were told no problem. I planned our day around an early check in (2 hours) when we tried to check in early we couldn't. When we finally got in the refrigerator didn't work. They had no spares. They told us it would take 10 min to get someone there and 15 to change it out. 1 1/2 hrs later it was done. The support staff was great just hampered by other issues. Then the next morning before nine they are knocking on the door in order to start cleaning (they cleaned rooms across the hall from us before they knocked) and yet they couldn't get a room cleaned at 1 instead of three like they said. We stayed there because we had enjoyed our first visit so much but after messing up our plans I am unlikely to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Homewood Suites, Midtown, Anchorage

Posted Sep 14, 2013
On arrival an excellent impression is given by the hotel foyer and staff at the desk. Our suite was enormous, well equipped, clean and comfortable and welcoming after a long flight. The pillows and mattress were particularly good. If we had a criticism it would be of the breakfast. Although a 'hot' dish is provided each morning, it never actually was 'hot' which spoilt it. However it is complementary so I wouldn't want to be too critical as nobody made us eat it. We enjoyed our stay and would go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob H. from MA

Excellent stay!

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Best genuine service. We stayed two separate times and loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Airport

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This property is well cared for with pleasant staff members. It is my first choice in an Anchorage hotel when I want more than "just a place to sleep". Especially nice is when the stay falls from Monday-Thursday...the dinner and refreshments can be quite nice!