Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Excellent staff and facilities during our 2 week stay in Anchorage. Close to everything (city isnt that big), and kitchenette in room / complimentary breakfast and light dinner kept our costs down. Swimming pool, fitness area and common areas are well maintained and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A frm Hawaii

Great place to stay!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
From Tracy to Josh and everyone in between thy really treat you like family and are just great people to be around! Dinners were on time and a welcome treat after a long day(including the beer or wine :-) ) and i cant say enough abt the awesome service and staff at this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by claudia from Wisconsin

Great stay in Anchorage

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
We had a one bedroom and we enjoyed our stay. The food in the morning was excellent. We were 5 days and the eggs were always different, not just the usual warm up and put them out. Different choices of meat each day also. Other choices of yogurt, oatmeal, ceral, etc. If you didn't have a good breakfast it was not due to the hotel staff. Had the best pillow I've had in a log tme at a hotel. The evening events were also done with much care and good food and very friendly service. The only down side was the bathroom was in the bedroom, so with another person in the room they have to pass by the bed to get to the bathroom. Location was excellent for our visit. Easy to get to anywhere in the city and easy quick access to the airport. W rented a truck, but the hotel has a shuttle available. Would stay there again without question.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeremy from Homer, Alaska

Decent Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Room was not very clean and was in need of maintenance. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bush, Alaska

Maybe the best hotel in Anchorage.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Since the shuttle van will not only pick you up rom the airport, but also take you to walmart, downtown, and other places, it saves us a lot of taxi $
The room was clean and the staff was always nice and helpful. Also, the complimentary breakfast and supper was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Newly remodeled and pretty clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Free Dinner!

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
Fabulous room,great service, and complimentary dinner Mon. thru Thurs. ! Definitely my first choice for a hotel in Anchorage!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christina from Dutch Harbor

Recovery at the Homewood!!

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
Staff was over the top amazing. Condition of hotel was very nice. Dinner was delicious. Shuttle was convenient. I loved this place!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Nice hotel in midtown area close to everything.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Vending machines in or on all floors.
Location: Location is excellent,close to everything in the midtown area.
It was a nice,quiet and lovely stay with free breakfast.Weekdays you have free dinner too,so nice......I(WE) LOVED IT.