Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ryan from slc, ut

Pleasantly surprised!!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The hotel was a jewel in the center of anchorage! Valet was on point and answered any question I had about the local flare... Fitness facility was a great mix between free weights and cardio. The food and beverage side of captin cook was perfect something for all pallets old or young.. Total recommendation to any and all....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Clean. Desk staff excellent. I would recommend the hotel. Nicest hotel in city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location. Comfortable stay.

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Location, Room
Cons: Shower
Location: Glacier Brewing Company, Sleeping Lady Brewing/Snowy goose Restaurant, Girdwood
From check in to check out the staff and facility were great. The downtown location was icing on the top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aslan from AK

Reliable comfort in a great location

Posted May 7, 2014
Cons: I expected free access to the pool as a guest of the hotel. We only used it for a short time but the charge mounts up for a family.
Location: Snow City Cafe for breakfast - excellent but book ahead, there's always a long wait.
Efficient, helpful front desk staff who were happy to extend our check-out time to our convenience, clean room with in-room free wi-fi (not to be taken for granted), great view of the ocean, excellent location - within walking distance of the best restaurants, often quite expensive but we got a good deal. Just don't use the parking service (park on the road instead) - it's more expensive than the rental car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location!

Posted May 5, 2014
Great hotel. We only wish that they spa facilities were more inviting. Can't fault anything from our stay and we would return to Captain Cook.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

electricity turned off parking

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: everything but the price and the parking
Cons: free parking while staying there
Location: this part was good easy to find and a lot of things to do nearby
the elect. was turned off without letting us know, said it would be back on at 11:00 am we had meeting s to go to so left without lights/shower returned at 2:30 to get showered and ready to go again and still no elect. had to move to a new room just to get cleaned up. went back to our room and still no elect. so we just checked out. parking really sucks people should be informed that its another $30 for parking on top of an already very expensive room.