Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but not family oriented.

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Again, everything about the hotel was good. My only complaint was that the pool is only open to kids for two hours at a time during inconvenient times of the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Dennis from Tok, AK

Very Loud

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was on the ninth floor immediatly below a lounge. I believe they were line dancing until after midnight. Ridiculously loud. Valet parking was $30 per night. Seems steep to me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Justin from North Pole

Wait.... And more wait.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Got there early at 2 PM. Was told the room wasn't going to be ready until 3. Decided to have a late lunch. Came back at 3 and room still was not ready. At 430 PM! I was finally able to check into the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was great as the hotel is convenient to the locations/events we attended during our stay. It is a very nice hotel but a bit overrated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Whales Tail needs improving. The menu selection needs some upgrading and the whole wine dispenser thing is way to complicated for a one night visitor. Improve the wine selection for people who just want one glass of wine with a decent food selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel experience.

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Everything. Staff very pleasant.
Location: Downtown location. $10 shuttle/$20 taxi ride to hotel from airport. Two blocks to water & Captain Cook Monument. Hungry Bear rest. across the St.
Had a room on the 10th floor....tower 3. Liked that the window could be opened for fresh air. Fabulous view of the mountains...they looked like a painting. We had a pre-dinner glass of wine in our room each evening watching the sunset behind those mountains. Couldn't have been more pleased with our room and the restaurants/bars within the hotel. This hotel was our choice for our visit to experience the Iditarod Sled Dog Race. Was an excellent choice and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Katie from Minnesota

Great place to stay!

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, very clean, kind staff... Love being able to walk down to snow city cafe for breakfast. Beautiful view of the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Fun stay

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
All the employees were nice and helpful and a lot of activities to do at and around the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com