Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and great location.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location, restaurants and shops.
Location: Walking distance to many activities.
Had a nice stay with family and the food was very good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything in walking distance

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Check in was fast parking next door was even convenient. The hotel was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Divine Comfort

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: The architectural character of the restaurants, facility, and rooms. The variety of stores contained within were a nice addition.
Cons: One server wasn't up to the par of the others and a bit of a detractor but overall inconsequential.
Location: There is a myriad of restaurant options and a mall in walkable proximity. Beautiful mountain views as well.
The room was beautifully decorated and contained furniture that was actually comfortable to sit in. A first. The bed the perfect amount of firm/soft and the climate control quiet and non-intrusive. One of the best stays I've had in a hotel and I travel extensively. The on-site restaurants were beautifully designed, the wait staff attentive but not intrusive, and the food first rate. The prices were also moderate and considering the quality of the food and service surprisingly low. The wine I had was generously poured and of a good quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good view of the ocean.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: View.
Usually quiet area but the floor I stayed was noisy two nights in a row. Lost sleep.
4 out of 5
by Emma from Anchorage

Staff was the best ever!

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Overall our stay was good. The only exception was getting to the pool & hot tub. We had to enter thru 2 different entryways. And it was 2 different towers. That was extremely frustrating to us!!! The hotel staff was one if the best we ever experienced. Very courteous. Bc of the length of my hair, We needed extra shampoo & conditioner. After calling the front desk we had the items in less than 5 minutes. Room service was fast & courteous.
3 out of 5
by Justin from North Pole

Wait.... And more wait.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Got there early at 2 PM. Was told the room wasn't going to be ready until 3. Decided to have a late lunch. Came back at 3 and room still was not ready. At 430 PM! I was finally able to check into the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel experience.

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Everything. Staff very pleasant.
Location: Downtown location. $10 shuttle/$20 taxi ride to hotel from airport. Two blocks to water & Captain Cook Monument. Hungry Bear rest. across the St.
Had a room on the 10th floor....tower 3. Liked that the window could be opened for fresh air. Fabulous view of the mountains...they looked like a painting. We had a pre-dinner glass of wine in our room each evening watching the sunset behind those mountains. Couldn't have been more pleased with our room and the restaurants/bars within the hotel. This hotel was our choice for our visit to experience the Iditarod Sled Dog Race. Was an excellent choice and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carrie from california

Nice hotel in heart of city

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, location, and rooms were comfortable.
We had a nice stay. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Very clean facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend!!

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Clean room comfortable bed and excellent staff! Highly recommend to anyone staying in Anchorage area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No doormen

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean and beds comfortable.
Cons: Doormen on duty and housekeeping double checking to be sure amenities in each room.
I checked in at midnight with three large suitcase and had to drag them in by myself. I got them inside and almost to the desk before anyone offered to help. The front desk told me there should have been someone at the door. That being said everyone was nice and professional. My room was excellent but had no amenities---comb, toothbrush, shampoo. I was just too tired to call the desk.