Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa

Best Alaska has to offer???

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Not worth the premium price tag and 4 star rating may be deceiving. Hotel is in need of a major update specifically the bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great North Vancouver Location

Posted Jun 18, 2015
If you want to get away from the city, North Vancouver is great. We had a room with a view of the city and Harbor which was wonderful, especially at night. The hotel rooms are comfortable, clean and very contemporary. It is close to the tram, waterbus, restaurants, shopping and the suspension bridge park. The hotel restaurant has great food too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb location

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Great location for exploring city on foot. Extremely friendly and helpful.staff. Wonderful intro to the appreciated hospitality of the Alaskans. Super comfortable bed, great views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 13, 2015
The hotel is great. They are doing some much needed renovations to some of the rooms so we got moved to a different room than we booked. It does need to be redone to be worth the cost. The amenities were the best. We definitely enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needed a makeover 10 years ago

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Granted we weren't in a suite but every once in a while my wife and I will stay here when attending a function dowtown and every time the rooms are dark and dinghy. Our toilet was on its last leg and it would move when our neighbor would sit on his. $30 for valet is ridiculous but parking was $30 a day in their garage anyways. I understand the Captain Cook theme but the hotel is long overdue a makeover
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anchorage

Worth it!

Posted Apr 24, 2015
This hotel was very well worth money. Everything from the staff to the room was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anchorage

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Only complaint is the 20.00 dollar parking fee for one night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sherry from San Jose

Alaska Jem

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great historic hotel. The furnishings are quaint. The food was excellent and the staff very pleasant.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at the captain cook. It was a very nice retreat where I was able to get away and enjoy my weekend with my husband. Great way to relax after deployment.