Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 13, 2015
The hotel is great. They are doing some much needed renovations to some of the rooms so we got moved to a different room than we booked. It does need to be redone to be worth the cost. The amenities were the best. We definitely enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needed a makeover 10 years ago

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Granted we weren't in a suite but every once in a while my wife and I will stay here when attending a function dowtown and every time the rooms are dark and dinghy. Our toilet was on its last leg and it would move when our neighbor would sit on his. $30 for valet is ridiculous but parking was $30 a day in their garage anyways. I understand the Captain Cook theme but the hotel is long overdue a makeover
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom anchorage

Worth it!

Posted Apr 24, 2015
This hotel was very well worth money. Everything from the staff to the room was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom anchorage

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Only complaint is the 20.00 dollar parking fee for one night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at the captain cook. It was a very nice retreat where I was able to get away and enjoy my weekend with my husband. Great way to relax after deployment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anchorage

♥️

Posted Mar 9, 2015
♥️Love it have a perfect day with my fiance!!! Pool was great
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

Captain Cook needs help!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Nice employees!
Cons: Management.
Location: Great location!
It took an hour to find bottled water upon our arrival. The lady in the lobby shop was out and no vending machines. No water in the rooms. YUCK! Parking is expensive! Two of three elevators in tower three were down, waited ten minutes for an elevator. Couldn't rent a movie from our first room. Sent up an 'engineer' still not working. Moved us to a room right next to the elevator. Guess what was working all night! The elevator right next to our room. I use to LOVE the Cook. A gorgeous hotel, but not managed well. They,re getting really cheap. Nice folks working there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edwardfrom Harvard

Family visit

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice overall. I don't usually comment on amenities, but the toilet sounded like a jet engine. We thought the use of the pool was included in the price of the room, but I was asked to pay $5 to get in - this charge was later reversed, but seemed a little odd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Location and the concierge
Cons: guestrooms are being updated and they are in need of the upgrade.
Location: Awesome location and good restaurants within walking distance.
Staff is excellent especially Brian the concierge. The only problem we encountered was a party across the hall until 3 in the morning. We called Security and they responded but just with a can you please hold it down. I was never asked on check out if my stay was alright or any follow up from my noise complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palmer, AK

Anniversary Getaway

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Very pleasing! Stayed one night! Room Service was available and timely.