Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
First Hotel I've ever been to that didn't have any soap or shampoo in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

there are better hotels in anchorage

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: staff is great
Cons: clean the rooms
Location: location is not the best if your planning on walking to eat, shop or public transportation
just dirty rooms, cold and lots of fire alarms late at night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Great people great dinner but an old hotel. You get what you pay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East coast

Nice hotel reasonably priced close to middle of to

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Cons: Something wrong with toilet, so that every time I sat on it I got wet, if you know what I mean (I'm male). Definitely unpleasant and should be fixed.
Location: Near a great bakery, also a great grocery store.
Okay except for complaint about toilet (below). Nothing more to add
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Great place

Posted Mar 8, 2015
we had a great time. The view was fantastic, the room was clean and comfortable the personal were very good. Would be happy to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Affordable Hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Clean and spacious
Cons: Hotel staff need some customer service skills training.
Location: It is located right downtown within easy walking distance to most things downtown (10-15 minutes at most).
The hotel is quite pleasant (especially for the price). The hotel staff was consistently disappointing, but I don't usually need too much from hotel staff. The room itself was spacious and overall pretty well-maintained. The views from the rooms facing East are AMAZING!! The rooms were cleaned well each day! Overall very pleased with our stay...just that staff...they need to be better trained in customer service skills! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Staff was pleasant, view was nice, location was very convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Centrally located

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: I like the comparative low cost per night. Alaska Hotels charge higher rates because they can. At least the Inlet Tower is trying to be competitive.
Cons: The Continental Breakfast could be expanded.
Location: IT is located at the edge of Downtown and Midtown. With a car, you are able get about with ease. With the exception of rush hour, Traffic is moderate.
This is an older hotel so don't look for glitz and glamor. Dining was very good but was limited to hours in the evening. The Wi-Fi system was in the process of being upgraded. Staff was friendly and courteous. Shuttles seemed to run regularly. Furnishings were older but adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, wa

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: I was nicely surprised by a small continental breakfast available for the hotel guests. It is not advertised, but nice compliment to my stay.
I was looking for a less expensive place to stay in for a busy weekend in Anchorage. It was clean, comfortable, and I was nicely surprised by a small, unadvertised breakfast. It also has a charming restaurant on the main floor. It is located near Downtown Anchorage, but not knowing the area, had a difficult time navigating (my business was in a different part of town). Overall, I would like a better map of Anchorage than the hotel/car rental could provide. I had a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Was fine. they gave me a late checkout & let me check in a little early, some hotels don't. I appreciated it