Ratings based on 660 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Spend the extra couple of bucks to stay elsewhere

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The view of the mountains was great.
Cons: Furniture, finishes, temperature control.
Location: On the south side of down town so a little bit of a hike to the north side where most of the shops and restaurants are, close by are just residential.
Checked in just fine and room was clean and ready when I got there, had a great view of the mountains. But the bed was too soft and lumpy, room was always too warm even with a window AC unit. Room was only cleaned every other day. Bath tub was sitting an extra foot off the ground so had to high step to get into it and about fall out of it every time. Blinds on the windows worked great to block out the early morning and late evening sun. TV was old CTV so low quality and cut part of picture off the sides. Light switch did nothing so had to walk into the dark room to turn bed side lamp on. Walls were very thin and would hear the person down the hall as they left their room with a shutting of their door. Did not try the in house restaurant, only day I did was for breakfast but no one was there. Service desk person would be seated watching a TV and not look up unless you were at the front desk waiting on them.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom anchorage alaska

Water cold

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Water wasn't hot- couldn't take a bath or shower. Was barely lukewarm . Love the restaurant in hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good service

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: wash windows.
Location: Within walking distance to downtown, got to do some sightseeing, and close to bus stop.
Was a really nice stay there, first time I stayed in this hotel and I would stay there again. Staff was really nice and the room was clean. Good internet service, spotty sometimes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Good value, and walkable distance to downtown - although having a car is much more convenient. Dated, but functional, and tidily-kempt. Breakfast is nothing to write home about, but sufficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Stark, lonely. A syringe outside under a tree. Decent downtown location, perfect for starchy business types with no personality. Illusive housekeeping. Expensive. Rarely stay in a big city, so I was excited to see what a big fancy expensive hotel had to offer; turns out.. nothing but a continental breakfast that's sure to cause scurvy and constipation. Unhelpful staff.. sorry, but true. Skip and stay somewhere with more culture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Nice and comfortable hote

Posted Mar 30, 2015
It is a very centric hotel, close to the main shopping center and restaurants. It is very accessible to walk to the town of you like to walk. Hotel staff is very friendly, and and rooms keep clean every day. The kitchenette is not what I imagine :/) no stove. Besides that, nice place to stay. It is very convenuos.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
First Hotel I've ever been to that didn't have any soap or shampoo in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

there are better hotels in anchorage

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: staff is great
Cons: clean the rooms
Location: location is not the best if your planning on walking to eat, shop or public transportation
just dirty rooms, cold and lots of fire alarms late at night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Great people great dinner but an old hotel. You get what you pay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East coast

Nice hotel reasonably priced close to middle of to

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Cons: Something wrong with toilet, so that every time I sat on it I got wet, if you know what I mean (I'm male). Definitely unpleasant and should be fixed.
Location: Near a great bakery, also a great grocery store.
Okay except for complaint about toilet (below). Nothing more to add