Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

The price is right, not much else is.

Posted May 20, 2015
I stayed for a week and had hit and miss customer service and irregular room service. I made mistake when I made my reservation and indicated I'd check out Friday instead of Saturday like I intended. Which was completely my mistake. On Friday my parents were in my hotel room to babysit my son while I was out. Someone who only identified herself as the front desk manager entered the room and told my parents to pack their bags and go. They tried to explain the situation and the woman told them that they needed to leave the room immediately. She was rude and just kept repeating that she didn't care what was going on they needed to pack their bags and get out. They called me and I called the front desk to fix my reservation. I didn't want to stay another night there at this point, but I also didn't want my parents to have to try and pack my belongings and find somewhere to go. When I returned to the hotel I asked to supervisor- none was available. I asked to have one call me- no one did. I can't believe a hotel thinks it's okay to speak to anyone this way. I made an honest mistake when I gave the wrong check out date. That doesn't give them the right to yell at my parents, or anyone for that matter. During the week I stayed there housekeeping only came twice, after I asked the front desk to send them up. Once they didn't change the trash, the other time they didn't bring fresh towels or make the bed. Bring your own coffee. Drip at the lobby cart is $3.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to airport.

Posted May 20, 2015
Only there one night. Perfect for the price. Breakfast minimal but good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience ever!

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Leaving it.
Cons: Housekeeping services, hotel staff responsiveness, room amenities, tv and channels, air conditioner (had to use a portable fan).
We paid for 3 nights at Inlet Tower (IT). The first day we had not had any housekeeping service by 2pm so I called the front desk to make sure they provided daily service. She said yes they did and that she'd make a note to have someone come up. We got back late that evening and the room had still not been cleaned. I had to call to have towels and shampoo/conditioner brought up. The second day we made a special trip back to the hotel in the afternoon to see if the room had been cleaned. Nope! We found a housekeeper in the hallway as she was leaving and ask her when we'd get our room cleaned and she said our room was not on her list to clean. We went down to speak with the manager who was not there so only got to speak with the front desk clerks and basically got excuses that the staff was new and that they have had some problems. That is not our problem, we paid for 3 nights and we expect to have a clean room. When the housekeeper final did clean the room she did not even give us toilet paper. We had to ration the Kleenex and toilet paper and ended up running out of both. That was the last straw, we checked out left for the airport 3 hrs earlier just to get the hell out of that place. It was just ridiculous!! So, disappointed and it put a big downer on our vacation. Would never stay here again and would not recommend it for anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unprofessional

Posted May 16, 2015
My first review was too much for expedia so I'll keep it simple and to the point. Staff was unprofessional and uninviting.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom bethel

too small n cramped

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: just the scene if ur on the righr side n corner of hotel n also no parking space
Cons: bigeer rms n parkingspace
Location: not too much
the rms are too small no rm to manuever lack of parking space
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington state

Decent hotel close to down town

Posted May 7, 2015
Always great food! The place I always stay when in Anchorage, AK. Friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dyaton, OH

Nice views, spotty service

Posted May 7, 2015
Got a good discounted rate through Expedia on last-minute booking. Air conditioning (window units) not on yet first week of May. Found restaurant doors closed at breakfast time one morning, desk staff said breakfast was "down today", then found it up and running an hour later after we'd gone elsewhere. Bed very soft, skip it if you like them firm. Convenient spot for getting in and out of downtown. Nice view of Cook Inlet (other side would be city/Chugach mtn views).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Spend the extra couple of bucks to stay elsewhere

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The view of the mountains was great.
Cons: Furniture, finishes, temperature control.
Location: On the south side of down town so a little bit of a hike to the north side where most of the shops and restaurants are, close by are just residential.
Checked in just fine and room was clean and ready when I got there, had a great view of the mountains. But the bed was too soft and lumpy, room was always too warm even with a window AC unit. Room was only cleaned every other day. Bath tub was sitting an extra foot off the ground so had to high step to get into it and about fall out of it every time. Blinds on the windows worked great to block out the early morning and late evening sun. TV was old CTV so low quality and cut part of picture off the sides. Light switch did nothing so had to walk into the dark room to turn bed side lamp on. Walls were very thin and would hear the person down the hall as they left their room with a shutting of their door. Did not try the in house restaurant, only day I did was for breakfast but no one was there. Service desk person would be seated watching a TV and not look up unless you were at the front desk waiting on them.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom anchorage alaska

Water cold

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Water wasn't hot- couldn't take a bath or shower. Was barely lukewarm . Love the restaurant in hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good service

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: wash windows.
Location: Within walking distance to downtown, got to do some sightseeing, and close to bus stop.
Was a really nice stay there, first time I stayed in this hotel and I would stay there again. Staff was really nice and the room was clean. Good internet service, spotty sometimes.