Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

Quiet, comfortable and convenient.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location, quietness and quality of room. Late checkin handled by note left on front door.
Cons: More positive confirmation of late checkin arrangements would help, though in practice no problem experienced upon arrival.
Location: Largely residential area made for very quiet rest time. Some eating places short drive from location, downtown 10 minutes drive.
The Jewel like B+B is ideally located for arrivals from the airport and is located close enough to downtown without the associated noise. Taxi fare from airport minimal, but having rental car to get about preferred. Denali room was large, comfortable and immaculate. Staff very helpful and overall experience much nicer than a typical hotel stay. Having access to full kitchen great help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by pw

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: No
Location: Not a lot close to this b&b...10 mins from apt
Very quaint, really clean, great staff, grt chance to meet people. Not all that close the city, $25. But good overall, wide def stay there again.....10 mins to apt
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington State

Hotel located off busy street.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Bathroom & room very small. TV was small-12 inches! Breakfast was so so. Cost of room high for value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Jewell Lake B&B in Anchorage

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Bed and pillows. Location to the airport. Quaintness
Cons: Stay was not long enough to say
Location: Anchorage--- Lots. Great museum there.
Our planes were delayed so it was an extremely short stay but the most comfortable bed and pillows!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A neat surprise

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm not generally a B&B traveler, but Anchorage was heavily booked and Jewel Lake was available and affordable. It was easy to find, quaint, quiet and clean. A very comfortable and private stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carole Ffrom Savannah, Ga

A comfortable stay

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
After a busy week in an RV, it was a relief to stay in a clean, quiet bed and breakfast. Our host, Paul, was friendly and helpful, and this home is very comfortable and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Danfrom Homer

Comfortable atmosphere

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was very friendly and loved the "Rustic Lodge" atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Sehr unkompliziert

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Als wir ankamen, hing schon ein Umschlag mit dem Zimmerschlüssel an der Tür. Kaffee und kleine süße Snacks wie Muffins stehen den ganzen Tag zur Selbstbedienung zur Verfügung. Die Zimmer sind sehr gemütlich eingerichtet, alles ist sehr sauber und schön gemacht. Kleiner Abzug dafür, dass das Zimmer im Souterrain lag. Die Lage ist nicht so schön, aber das wussten wir vorher, da wir eine Unterkunft in Flughafennähe wollten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wichita ks

Nice b&b

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The room was clean and cozy, the staff was great and I loved it