Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and close to the airport

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The quiet, cleanliness, coffee and snacks available anytime, the bed was comfortable, and friendly staff.
Location: It was close to the airport and Achorage activities.
We were the first people to arrive and had the place all to ourselves. I took a much needed nap in complete silence. Fantastic. The room was very comfortable, coffee was always waiting, as well as fruit and muffins, and the breakfast made by staff very nice. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

A great experience at a hidden gem in Anchorage

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: The rooms are small and intimate, but they can't be changed, and besides, they add to the atmosphere.
Location: Very close to the airport for travel-weary guests.
The proprietor (Paul) was very friendly and a great conversationalist. The kitchen/living room and the individual rooms were very nicely decorated and immaculately clean. Fresh warm breakfasts were available each morning.
2 out of 5
by Deb from Claypool, IN

We were so disappointed. We never saw our host.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: It was decorated very cute but that was about it. Room very small, no scenery at all.
Cons: Don't advertise as a B & B, clean better (sink in bathroom was very dirty), have someone to great visitors, not a note on the door.
Location: Very close to airport so was easy to find, but far from downtown where everything to do is.
This was our first stop in Alaska so was hoping to be able to visit with the host and hear about places to go and how to get there. It turned out to be a "make your own bed and breakfast". The host was never at the cabin, and never saw any other visitors, even tho a car was in the parking lot and all lights in the other rooms were on. We felt very cheated after checking out the reviews before our stay, and hearing about the great breakfasts the host cooked for them. And we didn't realize how far it was located from downtown Anchorage...on our return trip we stayed in a Super 8 downtown that was so much cleaner and better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Boston

Cozy little getaway place

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Love this little B&B, with sweet host and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

very nice stay with awesome hospitality

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast was the best part with a wonderful made to order menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Curitiba, Brazil

Simple, cozy and very practice

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Easy with a very good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Laura from New York, NY

Great stay at the Jewel!

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed at the Jewel for 1 night after landing in Anchorage before driving off to really start the rest of the trip. The place is VERY clean and the room was even nicer than we thought - very clean and big. Also had cute Alaskan decor which was nice for our first night in the state. The innkeeper was super nice and set up an awesome breakfast the next morning. We personally loved the self check-in because after a long flight from NYC, we just wanted to have dinner and go to sleep which is what we did. Great price too. All around perfect stay for our travel needs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcelo from Brasil

Nice, simple and clean.

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The owner made us hot breakfast every morning. What else can we ask for?? He also bakes wonderful muffins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by fouine from Gatineau

JEWEL B&B, JEWEL INDEED and more

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We wish we could have stayed longer...Newly renovated with very good taste...Very peaceful, comfortable and clean... Excellent breakfast...We felled just like home...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shawna

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I thought it was a great place to stay and would highly recomend it to others to stay there.