Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Quiet, comfortable and convenient.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location, quietness and quality of room. Late checkin handled by note left on front door.
Cons: More positive confirmation of late checkin arrangements would help, though in practice no problem experienced upon arrival.
Location: Largely residential area made for very quiet rest time. Some eating places short drive from location, downtown 10 minutes drive.
The Jewel like B+B is ideally located for arrivals from the airport and is located close enough to downtown without the associated noise. Taxi fare from airport minimal, but having rental car to get about preferred. Denali room was large, comfortable and immaculate. Staff very helpful and overall experience much nicer than a typical hotel stay. Having access to full kitchen great help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: No
Location: Not a lot close to this b&b...10 mins from apt
Very quaint, really clean, great staff, grt chance to meet people. Not all that close the city, $25. But good overall, wide def stay there again.....10 mins to apt
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Hotel located off busy street.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Bathroom & room very small. TV was small-12 inches! Breakfast was so so. Cost of room high for value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Jewell Lake B&B in Anchorage

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Bed and pillows. Location to the airport. Quaintness
Cons: Stay was not long enough to say
Location: Anchorage--- Lots. Great museum there.
Our planes were delayed so it was an extremely short stay but the most comfortable bed and pillows!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wichita ks

Nice b&b

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The room was clean and cozy, the staff was great and I loved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

A nice little B&B

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Cons: the pillows
we stayed for one night. Rooms are in the semi-basement and a little damp. Nicely decorated. Very small bathroom. HArd pillows (may want to bring your own if this matters to you). Really lovely breakfast and a wonderful host.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

An okay and comfortable stay close to the airport!

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was quite small and stuffy. Staff was friendly and not many vegetarian options for breakfast. Overall comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very nice setup

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at the B&B. They have a cozy living room/breakfast area where we enjoyed talking with the owner and other guest. Breakfast was very nice with a nice young women serving eggs cooked to order, plus fresh muffins. It is very close to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Therese from Chicago

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was delightful. The Bed and Brakfast served its purpose as a good location for our 2days in anchorage. The neighborhood was safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kendra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com