Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kirkland

Convenient to downtown area.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Immaculate, modern, good location, friendly staff.
Cons: Would be nice if they had an airport shuttle service.
The kids and I enjoyed having a top floor room with views out over the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Walking distance to downtown sites!!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Clean; comfortable beds; location
Cons: Continental breakfast or at least a cup of coffee would have been appreciated.
Location: Walk around and you won't be bored!!!
Excellent front desk staff; Very helpful and eager to ensure our stay was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagle River, AK

A quiet 4th of July

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Nice quiet rooms, great food.
Cons: Get rid of the loud motorcycles driving on the street next to the hotel.
Location: In downtown, walking distance to all the shops and restruants downtown.
We went to Marriott to escape the "noise" of the neighborhood 4th of July.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Staff of the hotel at front desk are rude and careless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Anchorage, AK

Excellence

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was everything that we wanted. Clean rooms, perfect bed, great customer service. Five stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dana from alaska

Nice view. Close to downtown resturants

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The hotel is a little out dated but the rooms are clean and comfortable.
The hotel staff is always friendly. This is a great downtown location. My husband and I stay at this hotel often because of the convenient location. It is walking distance to all the excellent downtown resturants and bars. For
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rod W. from Anchorage

swimming pool

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't stay. My wife, daughter and 2 granddaughters stayed 2 nights and told me they loved it for the comfort, view, swimming pool and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by oscar from wasilla

Best service ever.

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay at a lot of hotels and the service here was some of the best I have ever got. They sent a bottle of wine and a cheese and fruit tray to my room with a handwritten notesaying happy anniversary all 3 days we were there! The parking as always is very expensive in Anchorage UT it was comped 2 out of the 3 days and we used the valet prolly 15 times no joke and they were super nice! The Hilton is the only nicer hotel for the room set up but I would still choose the Marriott just because of our amazing stay service and treatment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good enough.

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room had a great view and was spacious. The room was too warm though and the bed was uncomfortable. Location is great but would be nice to have free parking for guests. Service was good.