Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Not too shabby

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Having a fridge and microwave. Free breakfast but I didn't get a chance to check it out. Nice being able to park right outside the room.
Cons: Having a full body mirror would be nice.
Hotel room smelled moldy and was hot and stuffy right when I walked in but after I cracked a window and turned the air conditioning on (which worked great) the smell seemed to go away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not safe!!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Not free shuttle bus. They stop on summer. Some staff not friendly. Big trouble is bad people knocked the door early morning and at night. Bother us by called too. First time and last time for me. Very bad!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by josephfrom Homer

Anc stay

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was very very hard, room had strong smell of frabreeze, heater would not turn down
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Nice place for the price

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Location: Close to the small regional airport, not too far from downtown.
A good place to stay if you are looking for a good nights rest without all the fancy extras and high price of most motel chains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Very accommodating staff.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The free shuttle service to downtown and airport.
Cons: The overall outside appearance.
Location: It is quite a ways from downtown, more of an industrial area. There was a Chinese restaurant next door but I didn't try it.
If your main concern is price, this would be an acceptable choice. I was worried when I first arrived and saw old, dirty furniture sitting outside some of the rooms. My room had apparently been remodeled and was clean but there were burn holes in the bedspread. It is just a street over from a local airport, but no night flights. Probably would not choose this place again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: they had the basic continental breakfast in the morning. Also were great with timely shuttles from airport too hotel.
Cons: friendlier and more welcoming receptionist at the desk.
Location: About a 5 minute drive to downtown 5th Ave. mall and Alaska State Troopers museum.
for the price it was a good deal. The one shuttle driver who was a Alaska native was very good at providing information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified travelerfrom alaska

clean

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The continental breakfast was very good.
Cons: Update the rooms. A little paint goes a long ways.
Very disapointed in the price charged for what you got. I felt unsafe in the location of the hotel.