Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by josephfrom Homer

Anc stay

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was very very hard, room had strong smell of frabreeze, heater would not turn down
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Nice place for the price

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Location: Close to the small regional airport, not too far from downtown.
A good place to stay if you are looking for a good nights rest without all the fancy extras and high price of most motel chains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Very accommodating staff.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The free shuttle service to downtown and airport.
Cons: The overall outside appearance.
Location: It is quite a ways from downtown, more of an industrial area. There was a Chinese restaurant next door but I didn't try it.
If your main concern is price, this would be an acceptable choice. I was worried when I first arrived and saw old, dirty furniture sitting outside some of the rooms. My room had apparently been remodeled and was clean but there were burn holes in the bedspread. It is just a street over from a local airport, but no night flights. Probably would not choose this place again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: they had the basic continental breakfast in the morning. Also were great with timely shuttles from airport too hotel.
Cons: friendlier and more welcoming receptionist at the desk.
Location: About a 5 minute drive to downtown 5th Ave. mall and Alaska State Troopers museum.
for the price it was a good deal. The one shuttle driver who was a Alaska native was very good at providing information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified travelerfrom alaska

clean

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The continental breakfast was very good.
Cons: Update the rooms. A little paint goes a long ways.
Very disapointed in the price charged for what you got. I felt unsafe in the location of the hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

RUN!

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Do not under any circumstances stay at this property. It is scary. Adjacent to adult novelty store and a strip club. Neighborhood is sketchy at best. Room stunk of stale cigarette smoke. Dingy. We checked in, took one look, and called a cab.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anchorage

Posted Aug 8, 2014
We traveled in Alaska at firs time. We stayed Anchorage, Denali and Fairbanks. We choised this grade hotels. Anchorage is low cost performance. I felt so. This hotel served good breakfast.