Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Good location except for restaurants.

Posted May 2, 2015
Nice quiet area. 5 minutes to airport. Only drawback is getting to restaurants. Breakfast is better than most continental breakfasts. Great beds and slept well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Free Wifi, close to airport, spacious rooms.
Location: Close to Airport, airport shuttle.
Only stayed one night as I was flying out the next day. Hotel staff was friendly and helpfull at check in and the room itself was clean and spacious with a small fridge, coffee maker and a few couches for relaxing in while watching TV (on demand or local channels).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Costly for an older hotel in need of a remodel.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean room.
Cons: This hotel needs an update/remodel ASAP. Very overpriced.
Location: Good location.
My family stayed in a different hotel the following weekend in Anchorage. This second hotel was 10 tens nicer, less expensive, and we did not have to pay "extra" each day for the 2 dogs that we had with us! The Microtel hotel was in desparate need of an update/remodel. Thanks.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

Average hotel. Bed are hard and pillows FLAT

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast and close to the airport
Cons: Beds, pillows, decor
Location: Close to the airport.
Hotel is tired looking. Beds are hard and pillows VERY flat. Average room. No mini fridge, microwave or coffee pot. Somewhat quite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Nothing fancy but it was a good value. Nice to have breakfast, the staff was helpful and friendly. Close to airport with a shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport and quiet

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Comfortable. Good breakfast. Convenient to airport.
Cons: Shuttle to airport every 1/2 hour would be more convenient.
Location: We were not there long enough to know.
We had a short 6 hour stay due to flight schedules. The morning shuttle times were fixed so we were not able to go to the airport exactly when we wanted to do so, but close enough. Breakfast was varied and good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jefffrom Juneau

A trusty affordable standard spot.

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
We went to Anchorage for the weekend. The room was ready when we arrived. The people at the front destroy were curious, friendly, and helpful. We received a single queen room with two chairs, not a love seat. The room was at the end of the hall. There was a cigarette smoke smell in the hall but our room didn't have any of the smoke smell. The room had very basic toiletries. There was a shelf above the sink that was made of crumbling laminate topped partial board. It should be replaced. The bathroom was reasonably clean, as was the room. Breakfast wasn't much to write home about but it is nice that they offer it. Hot & cold cereal fruite, juice, coffee with real half and half.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, close to airport

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Flew in and was too tired to drive 100 miles home. Good value for the price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by karifrom Soldotna ak

Nice staff. Noisy hotel.

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly. Room damage could use some fixing. Couldn't sleep it was so incredibly noisy. Could hear doors closing from other side of building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com