Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport and quiet

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Comfortable. Good breakfast. Convenient to airport.
Cons: Shuttle to airport every 1/2 hour would be more convenient.
Location: We were not there long enough to know.
We had a short 6 hour stay due to flight schedules. The morning shuttle times were fixed so we were not able to go to the airport exactly when we wanted to do so, but close enough. Breakfast was varied and good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, close to airport

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Flew in and was too tired to drive 100 miles home. Good value for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Older than I thought it would be. No dining within miles of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hartly, DE.

Great place to stay in Ankorage

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast with many options to choose from. Free shuttle transfer from the airport. Nice, comfortable, clean room.
Location: Close to the airport, but also not far from downtown Ankorage.
Choose this hotel because we were only staying one night on our way by car up to a more remote part of Alaska. The one room was comfortable and ample enough for our party of four adults. We were able to get a free shuttle ride to the hotel when our friend who was to pick us up at the airport was delayed in arriving. The hotel was within a short car ride of downtown Ankorage where we had dinner. The breakfast buffet the next morning was plentiful and had many options to choose from. The staff were friendly and very accomodating - it was at their recommendation that our Alaskan friend was placed in the room next to ours, our friend was advised of our arrival and room number, and we appreciated the choice of first or second floor room on our arrival.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nathanfrom Alaska

Clean rooms

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice rooms clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ,

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Good airport hotel. Comfortable. Close to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ok place for a short stay

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It felt sleazy - the bathroom door would not close (even a little), the room smelled musty and the lady at the front desk was rather abrupt. The shuttle service was great, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Susanfrom Anchorage

Close to airport

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Close to airport - but far from shopping places.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bainbridge

Disappointing Stay

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Everything especially the attitude of staff and cleanliness of the rooms.
Location: N/A
When picked up at the airport, we were not greeted by the driver. The driver never smiled and was not friendly or helpful. When he was asked what road we needed to take to drive to Denali, all he said was North. When we arrived at the hotel, we waited 20 minutes before a person arrived at the front desk to assist us. When asked if our reservations would include adjoining rooms, we were informed that was not requested. The attendant was shown paperwork stating this was requested. She informed us this was not possible even though our reservations were made months ago. Our rooms were not real clean. The top comforter and sheets were wrinkled and looked worn. The bathroom had hair in the tub from previous guests. Even though this hotel was cheap, I would not ever recommend it.