Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anchorage ak

nice hotel for the price

Posted Jun 26, 2015
my original stay was only going to be for three days and i didnt know what to expect , the room was a small but perfect for only a few nights stay. i had to extend for a few more days and the hotel staff made it to where i could even though they were booked. very friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Spartan

Posted Jun 22, 2015
sparce furniture and amenities. No hair dryer, even! Breakfast was just as Sparce as room--2 cereals and some muffins. Didn't feel safe/secure because all outside doors were left open to catch a breeze during warm spell. Priced higher than better accommodations we have stayed in while in Alaska!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Out of the Way

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: It was quiet
Cons: The housekeeping
Location: We had to drive everywhere
Did not vacuum the floors everyday, had to ask for the sheets to be changed, could not adjust the heat or air and was off of the beaten path with no public transportation or shuttle service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga

Good average...

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Position, price, available breakfast and laundry.
Cons: Regular update of older equipment.
Nice stuff, helpful for making trips. Stayed there 2 nights, good position to Anchorage (just 15 minutes away).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central coast of california

Posted May 30, 2015
For low cost it's acceptable ... Room very small no place for bags Front desk minimum help.. One person at front desk she does every thing including breakfast which was donuts and coffee... which was to start at 6:30 am she was running in at that time started coffee took a half hour to perk ... They did have a juice machine one spout was broken but orange and Apple worked . Get what you pay for .. Just came off of a cruise maybe the contrast is affecting my rating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Nice quiet area close to hiking trails

Posted May 29, 2015
Staff very helpful and friendly shu in housekeeping was awesome. So was main man at desk forgot to get his name
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cost Effective

Posted May 21, 2015
Good value for money. Few amenities but clean and secure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paula from Healy

Good for a night!

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel needs a maintenance employee. A little paint and minor fixes would make this hotel feel more clean and welcoming. Our bathroom door was missing the top hinge. It never shut. The room was clean, but a bit dated. IF you just need a place to sleep and shower, this hotel works.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels