Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Very Disappointed.....

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly & helpful; Shower had great water pressure & water was hot.
Cons: working lights; lampshade that isn't broken; fridge, microwave, & coffee/tea maker in the room; working bathroom fan;
While hotel staff, including front desk & housekeeping were friendly & helpful, the room itself was well below expectations. Though advertised as having a fridge, microwave & coffee/tea maker IN the room, there were none. Instead, we were instructed to place any items that needed to be kept cold/cool in a "community" fridge located in the front office. In addition, the ONE lamp had a lampshade that was broken.....the bathroom fan was inoperable......and the lights behind the bed did not work. The mattress was so hard, we went shopping to purchase a $25 foam mattress cover so we could be comfortable. Due to a severe back injury, we requested extra pillows but were told we could only have a total of 4.....so again, we went shopping & purchased new pillows to use. The "continental breakfast" was simply coffee & sweet rolls/donuts cold cereal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place is in shambles and construction all over

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Staff is good..
Cons: Please improve condition of the hotel and the rooms. Iron board is not there in the room. Hair dryers need to be procured from front desk??
The hotel is situated in decent location the place is in shambles and run down condition. The rooms have old carpeting and the space is congested. The hotel staff was nice. This was good for 1 night stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay here again

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Nearest hotel to my relatives
Cons: EVERYTHING
Limited parking spaces. Very poor continental breakfast if you could call it that. Room was exceptionally warm. Only way to cool it off was to open the window, creating a very noisy room. Did not realize hotel allowed pets. There was pet hair all over the room. Bar holding shower curtain was broken to the extent that you could not fully close it. Would not stay here again EVER.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and smelly

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: It was close to Anchorage (20 mins or less).
Cons: Clean up!!!
This hotel looked okay on the outside but the inside was dirty and smelly. The sofa in our room had pee stains all over it, there were no extra linens if we were brave enough to sleep on the sofa pull out and the blanket on the bed was stained and appeared to have been chewed. For the amount of money I paid for the room, I was extremely disappointed and if I hadn't already prepaid through Expedia, I would have left the place early.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Microtel in Eagle River, Alaska

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The outside appearance of the hotel was nice.
Cons: New furniture, including new mattresses, would be a big plus. Also some training for the ceaning staff is in order.
Location: Location was in town.
I can only speak concerning the room I stayed in. This room was very dirty. The furniture was very stained, torn, and just plain dirty. The bed linens and carpet were very dirty and stained. The cleaning staff did nothing but pull the bed sheets back up on the bed. The towels and linens were not changed. They did not clean the coffee pot, nor did they turn it off (this was not an auto shut off pot). Very minimal items were offered for the continental breakfast. There was a very nice "coffee-to-go" stand next door to the hotel which I frequented every morning for a good cup of coffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very loud street noise 24/7. Hotel maintenance 0.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The place is in dire need of major repairs. Outside hand railing about to fall off. It almost gave way when I leaned on it. No ground or parking lot maintenance what so ever. The bed was comfortable but room tiny even by European standards. Who only stay again if no other option.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from Atlanta

Too much noise

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night during July, the room got vey hot but it was impossible to open the window due to the highway notice and a surrounding construction. Also, the rooms need some basic TLC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Guest warned us about vehicle theft in parking lot

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The lobby was pretty nice
Cons: More lighting in the back parking lot
Location: We only stayed overnight on our way to Fairbanks
Even before we finished parking, a guest told us to move to where the lights are because the back parking lot is dark and thefts have occurred. Lobby bathroom not working; Coffee machine was not working at breakfast. A guest had to make coffee in a small coffee pot. Bathroom in our room lacked ventilation fan and we had 3 rooms and in one room, the bathroom door would not stay closed. The smoked mirrors in our room were creepy. It looked like one way glass. The 2nd floor hallway was extremely hot. The room lacked air conditioning. We felt it was way too expensive for the condition of the premises and rooms.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuma, AZ Indonesia

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: It was the best location for our visit.
Cons: "Linen change" policy not posted.
Location: Purpose of visit was to be with family. The Iditarod Trail Hdqtrs. in Wasilla was informative with a large array of merchanadise.
Temperature control not adjustible. We were on middle floor. It was hot and humid when we returned in the evening.