Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagle River, Alaska

I would stay here again

Posted Mar 14, 2014
The price was great for these days. I found the staff very friendly and accomadating. I was pleased with how clean it was and how it was quiet for my stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Owen from Medicine Hat

Comfortable Room, Free upgrade

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
had to cut my stay short, but the room was pretty good. the furniture was well worn, but comfortable. the bed was the perfect softness. Room had a nice window seat knook that was comfortable and had a nice view of the surrounding area. Good little coffee stand out front. the wireless was to weak for my iPad but my laptop worked well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Long Business Trip

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I don't really have anything bad to say. They staff was friendly and pleasant. I stayed here almost 3 weeks and don't have any complaints. I will stay here again if I am in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by good service from lm

Great Maide service

Posted Nov 4, 2013
We was gone most of the day,but when we came back to the room,the room was clean.great Maide service!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

overpriced for what you get

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not very impressed. The room was clean but the breakfast was poor - a few bagels, muffins, and cold cereal. Room was the highest priced in the Anchorage area that we stayed at in a week.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by RR from Denver

If all you need is a bed . . . .

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was mostly clean, but very spartan in its furnishings. The bed was too firm. Noise from the highway out front kept me awake. I would not book this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by Jason from Alaska

Not worth the money!

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Fred meyer is very close as well as walmart. Pizza Man is a good place to eat in a pinch late at night.
My wife works as a house cleaner in another town, so she was more observant to the many problems with this hotel. The towel draped over the edge of the bathtub was dirty, the blanket was dirty. The front desk computer looks like it was in a dust storm, while the employee sit in the back doing nothing. Who ever is the manager of this place needs to step it up to a third degree. The shower is a bit weird too... And the wifi was a bit problematic the first night of our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Microtel Inn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Michelle from Fairbanks

Basic roof over your head

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a decent, serviceable but bare-bones hotel option that is close to Anchorage but far enough away to avoid some of the noise and traffic of staying in the city. The hotel itself is in decent condition and the cleaning staff do their job, but be aware that there are NO extra amenities of any kind: no hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave or refrigerator in the room, and no blanket on the bed (just sheets). The continental breakfast consists of cereal or bagels, with some weak coffee. The lack of creature comforts was a little disappointing given how high the high room rates were.