Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cost Effective

Posted May 21, 2015
Good value for money. Few amenities but clean and secure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulafrom Healy

Good for a night!

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel needs a maintenance employee. A little paint and minor fixes would make this hotel feel more clean and welcoming. Our bathroom door was missing the top hinge. It never shut. The room was clean, but a bit dated. IF you just need a place to sleep and shower, this hotel works.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Caseyfrom Eagle river

Poor

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stains everywhere on couches and chairs. No hand towels or even shower towels in the room either.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by jamesfrom eaglle river, ak

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was not even fit for my dog to sleep on. Filthy and nasty place.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington State

Very Disappointed.....

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly & helpful; Shower had great water pressure & water was hot.
Cons: working lights; lampshade that isn't broken; fridge, microwave, & coffee/tea maker in the room; working bathroom fan;
While hotel staff, including front desk & housekeeping were friendly & helpful, the room itself was well below expectations. Though advertised as having a fridge, microwave & coffee/tea maker IN the room, there were none. Instead, we were instructed to place any items that needed to be kept cold/cool in a "community" fridge located in the front office. In addition, the ONE lamp had a lampshade that was broken.....the bathroom fan was inoperable......and the lights behind the bed did not work. The mattress was so hard, we went shopping to purchase a $25 foam mattress cover so we could be comfortable. Due to a severe back injury, we requested extra pillows but were told we could only have a total of 4.....so again, we went shopping & purchased new pillows to use. The "continental breakfast" was simply coffee & sweet rolls/donuts cold cereal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frank Amayafrom Los Angeles

It's a great place to stay if your not a Snob.

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay at the Microtel has been pleasant. The staff are very nice and the cleaning ladies are honest. I lost my wallet and the housekeeping woman found it and gave it to the front desk. I received a call from the hotel telling me that they were holding it for me at the front desk. It's a great valve when compared to other hotels. The location is excellent if your looking to stay out from Anchorage but still be close enough for a daily work commute. The beds are a little old and it would be nice to have a TV with a hdmi input. But there are plenty of restaurants and bars to keep you out and not watching tv.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place is in shambles and construction all over

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Staff is good..
Cons: Please improve condition of the hotel and the rooms. Iron board is not there in the room. Hair dryers need to be procured from front desk??
The hotel is situated in decent location the place is in shambles and run down condition. The rooms have old carpeting and the space is congested. The hotel staff was nice. This was good for 1 night stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The most disgusting hotel my wife and I have ever stayed in. Smoking and non smoking rooms are intermingled, which makes it irrelevant.