Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Filomena from Lacey, WA

Nicest Hotel near Airport

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Quiet comfortable atmosphere. Clean rooms. Pleasant staff.
Cons: Cannot think of anything.
Location: Conveniently located near airport.
Had to travel to Anchorage short notice for family emergency. Chose this hotel after reading previous ratings on Expedia. Also, Expedia had a good price for hotel and airline tickets. Hotel was very nice, room was a welcome abode during stressful trip. Restaurant was nice and food was good. Glad I (or just lucky) that I chose this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tian from Pittsburgh

Nice hotel and friendly staff!

Posted Jan 4, 2014
We are here for one day only. The overall experience was great! The hotel is beautiful and staff helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Easy to check in and out
No problems with hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles from Anchorage

Last minute reservation from airport.

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Cons: Needs a more up-beat sympathetic host for the late shift, and who can think out of the box to make customers happy.
Host and Expedia took 30 minutes to get confirmation status before letting us go to a room. This was a phone booking through Expedia after disembarking from airplane. Host could have just asked for a credit card so we could go to room and resolve confirmation later with Expedia, especially since we were obviously very tired at 2 am. Rom was 60 F when we got there. We turned heater up, but it wasn't working except fan which was very noisy. Opened bath and turned bath heater on as alternative. Too tired to resolve or complain for new room assignment. Room warmed to 65 F by the time we left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peggy from So. Calif

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: It was close to the airport and the view from my 4th floor window, out to the lake!
Cons: Some renovation would be nice and the hallways from dingy with many room service trays!
I was happy the hotel was very close to the airport, since it was snowing! The view out my window was beautiful! The hotel is old and could use a little renovation, but the rooms were nice and clean; room service and food was excellent!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jim from seattle

Simple and good location.

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Location was close to the airport.
Not much to say. I needed a bed a shower and a place to sleep. Based on my needs this hotel filled the bill nicely. I've read other reviews talking about the need for a remodel and that may be true, but then the prices will go up. It was clean and pleasant. There is a picture of a jacuzzi on their info. But there isn't one. That only bummed me because I was traveling light and I packed a swimsuit for no reason.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Food was good.