Ratings based on 747 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Great view from bar and restaurant.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
I would recommend the hotel and restaurant to anyone looking for a place to stay in Anchorage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

good place with nice restaurant and lounge

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: proximity to airport
Cons: Some rooms just have a nasty odor.
Location: Airport is close,
Near the airport so good for layovers/overnight stays. Renovation was in progress while I was there so hopefully it should have a newer feel to it summer 2015.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs a redo!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport.
Cons: Redue the rooms n get new mattresses.
The wall paper was peeling off the walls, couldn't turn off the heater or turn on the AC, maintance had to come n turn on the AC. We requested another room but was told there wasn't any available. Our sleep was disturbed constantly during the night because our room was as over the entry, was very noisy!! The mattress was very old n soft. The dining room was closed so had to eat in the bar! UGH!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION
Cons: Carpet in hallways could be improved
Location: You name it, its close by
This is always the first hotel I check first for a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but not great.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Furnace in room did not work, staff came fairly quick to fix it, not fixed completely but good enough where I didn't freeze, didn't want to waste time having them come back up again. Restaurant and bar in the hotel so you don't have to leave to get dinner and a beer/drink if you don't want to. Nothing special about the place, would probably stay again, rate was pretty good for the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable room for price

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Towels, linens, and room were clean. Bed was comfortable. My only complaints are 1) there wasn't microwave and 2) on the morning of my check out there was a knock on the door. It was housekeeping knocking at 9:45 asking me if I was checking out and what time I was leaving. I told her I had the room until noon. She asked again what time I was leaving. This left me feeling a bit sour. A guest shouldn't feel rushed or pushed to leave. Check out is noon so give your paying guests until noon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inside is like a museum! Love all the animals

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The animals
Location: Very convenient!
Always enjoy staying here! Very clean. Staff are very polite.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel! Staff was rude! Filthy & run down

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Staff was terrible! Hotel appears to have not been cleaned since my visit 10 years ago. Do not book here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom anchorage

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Workout room in poor condition, carpet in hallways had a huge bubble down the entire hallway leading to my room. Thermostat busted in my room. Restaurant, bar and welcome desk employees were great.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Eagle River, AK

Room was not a 3.5 star room

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: The expedia price was good. it was on the first floor and easily accessable
Cons: See "your experience" above. On a night where few rooms are filled, how about you save the worst rooms until they are all that is left.
Location: Good location
We were disappointed with the room that we got at the Millennium Hotel on 31 Jan 14. It seemed to us that because we booked the room with Expedia, that they gave us one of their worst possible rooms. The hotel was not very busy on the night we stayed, so it was not due to a full house. We were assigned room 1005. It is one of the rooms that the hotel lets the Iditarod use when the race is happening. We heard that these rooms are scheduled for renovation after this year's Iditarod. Some specific issues we had with 1005 on 31 Jan 15 were: * The room was very cold when we walked in. The heat was off and the room was 55 degrees. * The toilet stuck and ran unless juggled * Wallpaper was pealing off * the sheets in one of the beds had holes in it. * the outer door to the mini fridge did not close all the way We have seen nicer rooms in 2 star hotels!