Ratings based on 763 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Barnardsville, NC

Not so much

Posted May 25, 2015
Staff was awesome but hotel not so much. We were in a wing undergoing renovation. The AC in the room wouldn't cool it off. Only working elevator was just off the lobby and our room was on the extreme far end of the building. Just not a good experience this time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
The hotel was under construction, but they are redoing all of the rooms to make them better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
They charged my credit card in advance for extras that I never used. And then tried to placate me with explanation that the funds would be returned in 5 to 10 days. Ridiculous. I have stayed in other hotels where my lodging was prepaid and I gave my card for incidentals. I was never charged for the incidentals until they occurred. Will not go back to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Newly renovated room. Very quiet
Cons: WiFi simply wasn't strong enough or have the capacity to be useable in my room.
Location: Great location, right next to Lake Hood seaplane base. Great restaurant and bar overlooking the lake. Close to airport.
Hotel was in midst of a badly needed major renovation. I was placed in a newly renovated room which was very nice. Once renovations are complete, this will once again be a very desirable destination in Anchorage. In the meantime, it's a bargain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Great view from bar and restaurant.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
I would recommend the hotel and restaurant to anyone looking for a place to stay in Anchorage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

good place with nice restaurant and lounge

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: proximity to airport
Cons: Some rooms just have a nasty odor.
Location: Airport is close,
Near the airport so good for layovers/overnight stays. Renovation was in progress while I was there so hopefully it should have a newer feel to it summer 2015.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs a redo!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport.
Cons: Redue the rooms n get new mattresses.
The wall paper was peeling off the walls, couldn't turn off the heater or turn on the AC, maintance had to come n turn on the AC. We requested another room but was told there wasn't any available. Our sleep was disturbed constantly during the night because our room was as over the entry, was very noisy!! The mattress was very old n soft. The dining room was closed so had to eat in the bar! UGH!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION
Cons: Carpet in hallways could be improved
Location: You name it, its close by
This is always the first hotel I check first for a room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great bed, that's it.

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
The beds were clean and comfortable. The chair in the room had not been cleaned in quite some time. The bathroom door track (sliding door) was broken and the bathroom door would not close all the way and the door handle was missing. It is undergoing a remodel so I guess they're not bothering to fix anything?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels.com