Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Room was quite noisy. Every sound from walking on the floor above could be heard all night. Road traffic could also be heard most of the night. Didn't feel comfortable being there at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mountain Village, AK

Dog friendly, staff was awesome.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: dog-friendly
No frills motel. Comfortable bed, clean room and bathroom. Near great eats and shopping. Not the easiest place to get to because of (at time of writing) street-level construction.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: price and location
Cons: cleanlyness
Price was good but even though the place seems like it is a fairly recent construction it was dirtier than I felt it should be. My wife wouldn't take off her socks and the bathroom just needed a good cleaning from top to bottom. The bathroom fan did not work which made for a moist stuffy room after showers.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Juneau, AK

Discount hotel close to airport and shopping

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Let customers know there room has a door to the next room, and that the arrow up means it is locked.
Location: Close to airport, movie theater, Walmart, Sears Mall, public library and great restaurants.
Comfortable room and free coffee in the lobby. Accessible room was well appointed. Staff were friendly but could not answer questions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jimfrom anchorage midtown

okay price

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good but not great for the price
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom alaska

The next room had a dog that was left alone

Posted Sep 4, 2014
As I stated the dog was left alone it was 10:00 pm at night and the dog was left it the bath room, And was yelping very loud, I called the front desk and told the person to correct this issue or I'll be asking for a new room or I'll be packing, she said she'll look into ASAP .! She also explained that the hotel allows dogs in the room I said that's good, for the dog and dog owner, but dose nothing for the guy trying to get a restful sleep. So I'll think twice about staying in your hotel, unless I have a dog I'll direct people I know that travel with animals your way, but other wise I'll explain to try another hotel if they want a good nights rest Thanks for letting me explain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Good budget choice

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We were looking for place for our last night in Alaska that was close to the airport. The room was much cheaper that others in the area and was clean and comfortable. Exactly what we were looking for before catching our plane the next morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

anchorage

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Bedspread was torn, broken tiles in bathroom, the shower surround looked like something I did (not good)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com