Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom walaWala WA

Good rate, which goes up after Memorial Day!

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Room rates
Cons: Nothing
Location: Mid town/close to a lot of stuff
Nice rooms Nothing fancy Good part of town Staff will help you
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Whitehorse,YT

Get what you pay for

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Food services are lacking in the area.
Location: Conveniently located just off International Airport Rd and C Street. North on C will take you downtown -south will take you towards Cabela's
Stayed a few nights - quiet even though it was through a weekend. The front staff did not seem friendly or welcoming. I've stayed here before so there were no surprises. This hotel is seemingly in the middle of no where. With more rectangular box hotels developing in the area perhaps some more dining options will develop too(within a reasonable walking distance).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

Personable Treatment

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: This hotel is considered "mid-town" Anchorage, however, it's closer to the airport. Be prepared to take a taxi to go to Mid-town or Downtown Anchorage
Every staff member no matter what time of day, or what type of question I asked, were courteous, professional, and kind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AK

just ok, but convenient

Posted Mar 15, 2015
I liked the location, easy to get to the heart of Anchorage in a few minutes as well as getting to the airport in a few minutes as well. The thing I didn't like was I was staying in a non smoking room and during the night cigarette smells would come through the bathroom vent and when I went in to the bathroom in the morning it smelled like an ashtray. If you are not there on business the road noise will wake you up by 6 or 7 am anyway, just saying. Cheap for anchorage but not the best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bethel, Alaska

Good for an overnight stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location. Front-Desk Staff
Cons: Shuttle Service - 45 minute wait. More refrigerators.
Location: Golden Corral, TGIFridays, Starbucks, 10-minute drive from Walmart and from the Dimond Center Mall (depending on traffic)
My husband and I spent a week at the Motel 6, but I would not recommend it for long-term stays. It is conveniently located if you have a vehicle. However, if you do not have a car, it is not too far from a grocery store and close to several restaurants. Getting downtown can be tricky without a car. There is no refrigerator in the room, and very few available to borrow. My husband has medication that needs to be refrigerated, and we went several days without one. However, the motel does offer their staff refrigerator for cold storage and once we found out that was available, we used it. The airport shuttle serves three hotels so the wait to get to the motel can be long. We waited 45 minutes for the shuttle, and when it picked us up, we were told by the driver that he had not been informed that we needed to be picked up. When we got to the hotel, he helped us bring our luggage to our room. The room itself was a non-smoking room, but the comforter looked like it had cigarette burns in it. However, the room was clean and comfortable. The front-desk staff was friendly and helpful. The other motel staff were friendly, but not as helpful. My husband has a prosthetic and he fell. Several of the staff walked by without offering assistance. When I complained to the manager about it, she told me that was unacceptable and apologized on behalf of the motel. Afterwards, she talked to the staff. I felt like the issue was resolved and we were taken care of professionally and courteously.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Motel 6 Mid town Anchorage - Feb 2015

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room not ready on check-in, holes in the bed blankets, no towel replacement one day, television picture poor and channel selection poor. Location was good, staff OK. Overall rating - under 3 stars,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by edgarfrom california

hotel locaation

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
was accesible even with a lot of snow
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was disgusting. The floors were all wet and it smelled horrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by thomas efrom Fairbanks, Alaska

It worked for us this time.

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and in good repair. It was sparsely furnished (one chair), the bed was fine, the heater was noisy with the fan running continuously, could hear heavy footsteps in stair and floor above and the headboard from the next room. The bedspread had a cigarette burn hole (old).
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

As basic as you get

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
For the price, the room was EXTREMELY basic..not even shampoo in the room...you had to go to the desk to get it. Heater was very loud, so I had to unplug it. All I can say is that it was clean and the beds were comfortable. No amenities. I know there are other hotels that offer more for the same price. I won't go back.