Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The lobby was a bit scary, smelled old and looked dirty, the people milling around were sketchy but the front desk person was wonderful and the room was very clean, the bed and pillow were wonderful. The price was great, two pricier hotels were right next door. Van to airport prompt. Just for a quick sleep then to the airport was great. Expedia let us down though, they had not let the hotel know we were coming, so the front desk person had a hard time. He tried to call Expedia but could not get through. I called them and they resolved the problem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet. Also close to restaurants.

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: clean and quiet and comfortable
Cons: Not much
Location: Great restaurants within easy walking distance
I've stayed at several hotels in Anchorage and this was the clean and quiet and close to restaurants. Staff was great. Courtesy van picked me up promptly at airport and took me to the hotel. I got a good nights sleep. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet. Also close to restaurants.

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: clean and quiet and comfortable
Cons: Not much
Location: Great restaurants within easy walking distance
I've stayed at several hotels in Anchorage and this was the clean and quiet and close to restaurants. Staff was great. Courtesy van picked me up promptly at airport and took me to the hotel. I got a good nights sleep. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SWOMAN from Virginia

Economy hotel w/ nice people, reasonable price

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Cheap and centrally located.
Cons: Daily newspaper.
Location: Several chain restaurants (TGIFridays, Golden Corral, Applebees, Longhorn Steak House) nearby. Short drive into downtown where all the shops are.
Spent 4 days in Anchorage in Jan. Hotel heat worked great, room was clean and neat. While there are no toiletries or daily newspaper, you get a pretty good value for your dollar. Wireless internet was fast and reliable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it, even for a cheap hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the airport.
Cons: Make a true non-smoking room.
Location: There were plenty of restaurants near by and movie theaters and shopping.
The non-smoking room reeked of smoke and there were burn holes in the comforter. The smell made it difficult to sleep and the thin walls made it impossible to sleep. There was not a refrigerator or microwave or shampoo and conditioner. The hotel staff was friendly, although they could not find my reservation, but gave me a room anyway, unfortunately.
3 out of 5
by cerise from Anchorage

Squeaky floor

Posted Jan 1, 2014
the room was fine & hotel accommodating to my pet but, the room above had a very squeaky floor hence my room had a squeaky ceiling that was very loud all night. Squeaks woke me up multiple times.
2 out of 5
by dissappointed from AK

Dirty and lots of loud drunks throughout the place

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: Ben the front desk clerk and that is it.
Cons: Everything else.
The lady asked at check in what floor we wanted. I asked if they had a lot of empty rooms. She said they did, so I said the floor didn't matter, but please put us somewhere without anyone next to us if possible. This was because in the lobby alone there were about a dozen people beyond drunk. She then put us in a room next to a couple who were drunk and screaming at each other. I went down and asked to be moved. This time Ben helped us and he couldn't have been nicer. Great customer service from Ben being wasted on a bad hotel. He should definitely be hired by one of the nicer hotels in the area. He did put us in a room with no one next door. Unfortunately, although it was a non-smoking room the comforter was riddled with cigarette burns and the room stunk. Pulled back the comforter and the blanket had hair all over it. At least the sheets looked clean. The carpets throughout the halls and room had food crumbs everywhere. The place was disgusting and I will never stay there again. Ben was the only bright spot and I hope another hotel snatches him up, because he definitely knows how to treat the customer. He is just stuck in a hotel where management obviously doesn't share his dedication.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roy from Anchorage,AK

Chillout 6

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was quiet most of the stay except a few loud drunks 1st night all good after.Easy place to find easy acces to and from motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Emie from From Oxnard, CA

Convenient to where I was going.

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a comfortable stay. The staff were friendly and the service was good. I had asked for something a couple of times and the desk clerk accommodate it right away. I will stay in this hotel again.