Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dean from Fairbanks AK

Easy access stay for ankle surgery

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: The room was old but very clean and real nice pillow top beds, the frig and kitchenette were also helpful.
Cons: More towels would be good and were brought to us when we asked,
Location: This area is very convent with quick access to major thoroughfares, the airport and downtown.
We are not resort travelers, just needed a nice room for three night for Doctors visits. On check in when I mentioned I would be having ankle surgery we were upgraded to a room that allowed us parking right by our door and moved to ground level. The room was old but very clean and real nice pillow top beds, the frig and kitchenette were also helpful. Make sure you ask for the Alaskan resident’s rate. Very satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the airport-

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Great staff-friendly and personable! The lobby is attractive and the large fireplace makes the room cozy.
Cons: *replace or deep clean carpet in rooms:#3300s bldg *add boiled eggs to the breakfast so guests can have protein--not just breads, cereals & starch
Location: Near the airport-
Great staff-friendly and personable! The lobby is attractive and the large fireplace makes the room cozy. Great pickup from and to the airport (Shuttle-a real plus)-
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kell from Australia

Perfect Position - great for us

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: All
Cons: All Good
Location: Near Airport & easy to get to all area's
Great Hotel. Good position. On our way to Wasilla so was a good stop over hotel for us. Shuttle bus was perfect as we could not pick our car up until later. They were there within 5 mins of my phoning them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Weekly Traveler from all over

Bi-weekly traveler.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
The Puffin Staff is top of the line. Customer care is their specialty. Clean comfortable rooms, large HD flat screens, easy access to surrounding business. Minutes from airport or Downtown Anchorage. If you are looking for a luxury sweet, jaquzi in room and chochalates on your pillow the Puffin is probably not your choice. For all i know they may provide that too. If you are an economically minded travler looking for comfort, care and convenience this is a very solid hotel. Upon landing at Ted Stevens Int. airport head downstairs to the baggage claim at door 3 and use the kiosk to phone Puffin front desk to request a pickup. The shuttle picks you up within minutes. From the shuttle driver to the front desk, these folks treat you like an old friend coming in off the trail. 5 Stars!!! This hotel is not a 5 Star, gold inlayed facility, but you would not be reading this review if that is what you were looking for, I would rate the Puffin a very sound 4 with excellent coustemer care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Kodiak

Great for the money

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Great room everything you could need. Located by restaurants, & package store. Amanda was very helpful at the front desk. Have stayed in the past and will again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Kodiak

Great for the money

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Great room everything you could need. Located by restaurants, & package store. Amanda was very helpful at the front desk. Have stayed in the past and will again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Airport shuttle, friendly helpful staff, Jacuzzi tub.
Cons: Minor maintenance and housekeeping issues.
Location: Awesome pizza and coffee across the street.
Pleasantly surprised to find the room had a Jacuzzi tub. Great relaxation after a long flight. Super helpful staff helped point me around town to find the places I needed to get to. Minor issues like sticky doors get a 3 for condition and the previous guests meal was left in the refrigerator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Late night arrival, friendly staff

Posted Feb 8, 2014
I arrived late but the front staff greeted me with a smile. This is a great welcome in the middle of the night. Often this does not happen. I usually stay at another hotel in town but they were full, I now have another option and will utilize it. The airport driver was great also!! Thank-you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fraud

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Shuttle
Cons: Received what is shown on line.
Location: N / A
Received something different what was showed on line, they show the Puffin In. But received a completely different room, in another building. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sister from alaska

Puffin Inn was great.

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: Staff, breakfast, comfort.
Location: Easy to get to and from the airport.
Enjoyed the desk people and the room, we will be staying there on our return.