Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seward

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The stay was very good. Hotel quiet, even on a busy night. Staff was helpful. Parking lot was crowded, parking a regular long bed truck was difficult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anchorage Alaska

Medical trip

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Arrived late in evening. Bed very comfortable. Quiet surroundings. Temperature easily adjusted for comfort. Nice breakfast area. Food fresh. Staff polite. Worth the price after staying at 3 slightly lower priced hotels recently. Will return. Airport shuttle
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Location was adequate.
Cons: Cleanliness and service.
The location was ok, only a few blocks from restaurants and shopping downtown. The hotel was DIRTY! It took almost 10 minutes to be checked in, I have no idea why. The lobby was ok. The elevator was filthy and looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a week. It finally got vaccumed and the rug straightened out the next morning. The carpets were really dirty. There was a candy wrapper stuck to the wall by our sink! The bed and sofa were hard and very uncomfortable. The staff at the counter did not interact with guests at all. Upon at arriving back at the hotel after dinner they two staff members were goofing around and didn't greet us. The next morning when we walked out with our luggage, there was no interaction again. This is a low budget hotel. I would not recommend regardless of price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Colorado Travelerfrom Denver

Great surprise!

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked last minute and wasn't expecting much. Staff was great. We arrived after midnight, tired after the long trip, and got to our room fast. Great location close to the airport and everything downtown. Spacious room clean, fridge, microwave, living room, 2 TV in separate rooms. Truly underated and very afordable. What a pleasant surprise! Parking a bit tight if you arrive late but staff very accomodating. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mefrom Homer

Nice place

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mainly everything was good. One exception was no staff to watch pool. There were about 6 or 7 children under 10 in the swimming pool without an adult present as we were trying to relax with our 5 and 6 year old. Had to leave as they were playing too rough. Also, we were there on a weekend and our room faced a street with one of the local clubs. The bass was so loud it kept us up until 3 am.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

Rude staff, Sunday brunch closes at at 9am

Posted Sep 16, 2014
the hotel is located in what seems to be sort of a rough area of Anchorage the decor is somewhat outdated but fairly cleanthere were no extra pillows or blankets for the fold out couch. We had to call management and order them at like 11 at night and didn't get them for 45 minutes. The next morning, which was a Sunday, we woke at nine a.m and headed down to breakfast at 9:15. Much to our surprise breakfast ends at 9 even on a Sunday morning. when I attempted to talk to the manager at the front desk he was downright rude about the situation. fortunately for us one of the kitchen staff agreed to give us some bread and lettuce toasted as we had 4 hungry teenagers to feed
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean and simple

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice rooms and very clean. Comfy beds and free Wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dianna J.from Anchorage

Last minute stay

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great except the breakfast. The staff checking us in was especially great. The front desk staff were friendly, helpful and glad to be there to assist you. The room was clean, updated and had all the amenities needed and wanted; very happy with the room. The breakfast however could have been better. The eggs were watery or runny and seemed to be powdered eggs? The bacon was greasy!!!! On both of these, that is when you got some. When we arrived for breakfast at 8:15am, there were neither of these items. They were also almost out of yogurt and muffins. The staff was busy helping people but they did not seem to have enough staff to keep the food items stocked. There were a lot of breakfast choices (cereal, toast, bagels and waffles) however we wanted the eggs, bacon and yogurt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Little bit away from down town area. But easy walk in summertime. Room was huge and great for what I needed. Free shuttle is good but can get full fast from airport to hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH

All Suites for a Comfortable Stay

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Cons: The elevator is a bit outdated and rickety!
Location: Within a few blocks of the main drag of downtown Anchorage with lots of restaurants and shops.
This hotel is in a great location for walking to the many restaurants and shops in downtown Anchorage. The room was very clean and had a separate sitting area with a queen size sleep sofa and a second flatscreen TV, small fridge and a microwave and sink. The beds were comfortable, but not like the memory foam we are used to. The only complaints we had was that our safe was broken and that our room was on the back side of the building that overlooks a large public parking lot where there is an outdoor bar that blasted dance music until 2:00 a.m.! We called the hotel front desk to ask what could be done about it and she said she would call the "club" to tell them to turn it down. The volume remained full blast until they closed at 2:00. Our windows were closed and we were inside a solid cinder block building, yet it was like we were seated in the front row. That was only on Saturday night, Sunday there was no music at all. We did not use the indoor pool, but families seemed to be enjoying it. The free breakfast buffet was okay, nothing extravagant. A quick bite before heading out was all we wanted.