Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

Horrific

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: According to the taxi driver (upon our leaving)--there is a hotel down the street that rents by the hour. Draw your own conclusions.
There are not enough words in the dictionary to describe how awful of an experience this was. Overpowering smoke smelling hallways, no staff, doors with locks that don't work, no amenities like toilet paper, paper towels, towels, wash cloths, soap--not that you would want to use the shower that is shared by the people in the other 15 rooms. I couldn't even be sure when it was cleaned last if it is anything like the kitchen where you search for any clean drinking vessel which is also shared with and cleaned by all the people of the Inn. Overly hot and stinky rooms with no temperature control. If it weren't for the late night arrival, no staff to get my money back from and hopefulness that it would get better---I would have left within 10 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

OK motel in downtown Anchorage.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The shower head was great. Overall quaintness of looks.
Cons: One shelf in the entry room needs to be removed to make room for a clothes hanger rod. Then the cabinet in the bedroom needs to be removed so the ba
We were in Anchorage for a graduation and didn't have much time for anything else. Good places for dining were within a short drive so that was convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Different!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I arrived about midnight after a long haul flight, the place was in compete darkness, somebody had hit a power poll down the road! I had only seen the room by candlelight so was pleasantly surprised by the retro style when i woke Breakfast was self service continental & very good a helpful lady answered all my questions. The place is a bit of a backpackers & the area is not the best, but it served my needs!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Auwillyfrom Dortmund Germany

Schlechteste Unterkunft meines Lebens - Weltweit.

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Statt gebuchtem Doppelbett nur zu kurzes Einzelbett. Zimmer nach vorn zur Hauptstrasse ohne jeglichen Lärmschutz. Zimmer total überheizt ohne Regulationsmöglichkeit. Zimmer direkt neben dem Shared Bad und WC. Ganze Nacht Lärm und Türenschlagen, Dusche und WC-Spülung. Bad in unglaublich dreckigen offenbar nie gereinigten Zustand. Das schlimmste was ich je gesehen habe. Das Haus ist teilweise eine Baustelle und überall liegen Müll und Baumaterialien herum. Habe kein Auge zugetan. Kein Frühstück. Hätte ich hier aber auch nicht gegessen. Finger weg von dem Loch. Auch für den Preis und die sehenswerte Fassade ein absolutes NOGO.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very bad experience

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wouldn't recommend this hotel. Horrible experience. The room was being remodeled. The wall power units weren't working and there was no electricity in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
The room is not as nice as they show on its website, not clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Worth the Savings

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The furnishings & decor were definitely interesting.
Cons: This place needs a full revamp.
Location: Removed from downtown ... it's not quite at meth row, but it's also not quite at much else.
I booked something cheap as I knew we'd only be in it from after midnight (upon landing) and breakfast but still wish I'd spent the extra $50 on someplace else. Though I appreciated the quirky mix of 1960s & '70s furnishings (egg chair, Milo Baughman), the bed was terrible, there was a hole in one of the sheets, and the room, overall, felt a bit unclean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peoria, Illinois

Friendly unusual place to stay

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Staff was very helpful. Rooms are decorated with an international flavor. Low cost options for budget conscious travelers. Nice community ambiance.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Zach

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com