Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and is close to down town.

Posted Nov 23, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lisa from nottingham england

friendly staff

Posted Nov 21, 2013
friendly staff couldn't do enough to help me one even borrowed me his personal phone to use, was a two minute walk to downtown ships creek and the tony Knowles costal path beautiful view i got over looking the mountains called sleeping lady ( I actually seen the moon set behind the sleeping lady from my window and the northern lights:D ) I was on the 3rd floor and warm at all times water was really hot- nice place nice staff good food at the slippery salmon bar and warm in November perfect !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, and rundown

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: attitude, very worn furnishings and carpets. A continental breakfast, or at least coffee would be nice.
The hotel is old and rundown. Counters and rugs badly worn. Access is difficult and parking inconvenient. Room came with only one very light blanket. A request for more got us two more very light blankets. A second request for additional was met with surly reluctance. When asked if they had breakfast (that means and free breakfast of some type with the room) I was told yes and handed a $3 coupon for the bar and grill next door. Not impressed, not likely to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SB from eastern Oregon

Quiet hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Clean & tidy. Quiet. Location was close to perfect for our needs. Friendly desk staff. Comfortably and pleasantly decorated.
Cons: It's an older facility but nicely kept. There are bound to be a few ragged edges here & there.
Location: The hotel is one block north of the main traffic hubbub but still near shopping and meeting facilities.
Our plans changed and we arrived at the hotel a day early. The desk staff accommodated us, honored the price that we'd paid through Expedia, and assigned a room that we could that we could remain in for both the extra night and the pre-planned stay--all without our asking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P from Talkeetna, AK

Easy to find. Close to downtown.

Posted Oct 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craig from Fairbanks

Walking distance from downtown.

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Very flexible and laid back establishment. Willing to make exceptions to accommodate for you as long as it doesn't impact any other customers plans.
Location: 5 minute walk from 5th Avenue Mall, several bars, clubs, and places to eat.
We picked this hotel because it was walking distance from downtown and a venue where we were seeing a show. Originally booked 2 nights, but plans changed and ended up canceling the first night. They didn't give us any problems and adjusted the booking for free. We also booked a double double room and we got a double with full beds, which was cool. Finally, we asked for late checkout, which should have been noon, but the other two who were staying with us didn't get out of the room until closer to 2pm, and they still didn't give us any problems. Very laid back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scooter from Denver

Location but not much else

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: see above
Cons: bigger light bulbs
Location: some good coffee shops within 4 blocks
This fits somewhere between a budget motel and mid-level chain, so overall I'd give it 2.5 stars. Best features were the location to downtown, friendly staff and quiet, radiator heat, not the constant blower on the wall. Temp stayed warm and cozy. Cleanliness was addequate but lighting was too dim to be sure. The not so good parts were that they messed up my rezervation (long story) but corrected it, so I did get my room. Interior and exterior lighting is very dim and possibly a safety issue. Neighbors were sometimes loud and unsavory but no serious problems during my 3 night stay. Stay here if you're on a tight budget and need to be downtown, otherwise, shop around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynne from Melbourne, Australia

Value for money

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Friendly front desk staff. Free airport shuttle. Good value for money in downtown Anchorage. Short walk to the city centre.
Location: Slippery Salmon is worth a visit for breakfast or dinner. Great staff and good service.
This is a no frills hotel that met our needs of a short stop over in Anchorage. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Free shuttle from the airport was a bonus. Room was clean but a little dated. Comfortable beds allowed for a very sound sleep. View overlooked the industrial part of town. Slippery Salmon next door great food and service and made breakfast and dinner very easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel in Anchorage

Posted Oct 13, 2013
We stayed here on our last night in Alaska. No complaints. The cool thing about this hotel is that they have a shuttle that'll take you to the airport, making this a good final hotel before flying home.