Ratings based on 755 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
power lines on the wall, stinks, no air condition, no internet, no service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anchorage hotel.....

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Great hotel comfortable bed!! Close to our rental car place......
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was a backpacker style hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Was there twice on our trip around Alaska. Three days in one room, one day in another. Both room were very "basic" and could have used a good cleaning and painting. We are pretty low maintenance, but this was a little below what we are used to. Pro was the price and location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for one night.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Location: The location was not so great. Not in walking distance to most of the down town.
Only in Alaska would you pay so much for a hotel like this. It is an older hotel and unfortunately it is not close to anything so walking is out. We stayed one night before leaving for a cruise. Other than that the hotel was fine hot water, clean bathrooms, soft bed. There is a restaurant next door, the food is good but again pricey. It was the best priced hotel in the area and if I had to do it again I would.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Ok place would stay again

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Close to downtown
Cons: Updated
The hotel was pretty good for the cheaper end you find in Anchorage . It's older but was in pretty good shape. Is within walking distance to the downtown area. We will definitely put it on the list to check prices on the next time we need to stay in Anchorage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot as a sauna

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Proximity to town.
Cons: All of the above
We had two rooms booked, for two couples. On arrival one room was not made up, so one couple was allocated another room, this was at midnight, and this room proved to be like a sauna. There was no way it could be cooled down. After two nights the staff admitted that the room was unacceptable, and gave them a headache. We tried to negotiate a discount but we're told that with booking through Expedia that unfortunately this was not possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Staff did everything I asked or needed. Absolutely no complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Our room was very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. We did hear planes, trains and water running continuously. The water was like running through the plumbing for a shower, but the shower never quit. Our friend's in their room didn't hear the water. The airport shuttle at 4:30 AM was perfect and got us to the airport in plenty of time. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a 5 star but OK for the money

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Not a 5 star but OK for the money..................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Rundown and noisy

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Very unpleasant stay. The room was very hot with no a/c. Open window would not close so traffic noise was bad. Room was dirty and rundown.