Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Love the pillows!! Found the same brand online and now have them at home.
Cons: Sealing gaps around windows/doors
Location: Close to 5th Avenue mall
Friendly staff - front desk and courtesy van driver.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Anchorage, AK

n/a

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
did not like the smell of the room it smelled like cigarette smoke. might be good for people who party.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Anchorage, AK

n/a

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
would not recommend to others! hotel was not prepared in good shape had a smoke smell to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Great location. Just a close walk to the heart of downtown, yet just far enough to escape the noise. Clean rooms and nice bar/restaurant attached.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ramada inn in downtown Anchorage

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Ramada is really close to downtown Anchorage. We traveled downtown by walk. Hotel is moderate. Not bad for that price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

My Review

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Great down town location
Cons: Bed mattress, parking
Location: convient down town location many things to do nearby
good value for the cost. Quite, clean, helpfull staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexpected Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The staff was courteous & helpful.
Cons: Make all rooms with comfortable heat that can be easily adjusted to the guests' wants & needs.
Location: Location was great to shop, eat, & not far from the airport.
The room was really cold. The heat was turned up all the way & did not get a good nights rest because of how cold it was.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Affordable, good location
Cons: Weatherstripping around doors to balcony/outside; improve heating system
Daylight around exterior doors allowed cold air to flow into the room constantly (23 degrees outside). Heating system outdated, inefficient, and noisy. Clean room. Nice to have fridge. Staff pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Anch, AK

Beds were smaller then other normal double queens.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: N/A
Cons: Bigger beds!
Location: Shopping Malls!
I thought that the beds would be bigger then they were I was disappointed I've been in other hotels and their beds were pretty neat size for queen beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very short stay, 16 hours total.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: check-in time could be earlier.
Location: good location, close to downtown
Eveything was fine except the 3 p.m. check in time......surely a few rooms must be ready before that hour.