Ratings based on 709 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was friendly and helpful.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
I did not get a roll in shower as requested through Expedia. I believe this was an issue with Expedia. No closet space. Good shower. HBO on the small TV. Excellent staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Medellin

This Hotel is a good option for stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Loacation and the service of the people.
Cons: Include Breakfast
Location: Near every thing in downtown, is a very good point to stay
I recommend too stay in this Hotel if you are in Anchorage, the location is good, the service is also good. The rooms, infrastructure and facilites are good too. If I go to Anchorage some other time, i will stay in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Pleasant experience

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Location: Excellent walking distance to ceremonial start of Iditarod, Alaska museum, mall & lots of restaurants
In easy walking distance of downtown, wonderful helpful staff, decent restaurant next door. Needs remodel but is clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom delaware

Amazing staff clean rooms great location

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Wow I had the best experience at this ramada in anchorage great staff front desk crew I would especially like to thank ms sauhna always had a big happy smile and a friendly style and Florence John Ray Angela Troy and chad thank you all very much for making my stay so pleasant and the cleaning crew Valentina and mike great job always I will definitely be back to stay at this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AK

Friendly night staff

Posted Mar 1, 2015
I arrived at the Anchorage airport and was picked up by a staff member of the Ramada with their airport shuttle. Both the driver and the person behind the desk who checked me in were friendly and helpful. The room I stayed in was clean and comfortable. Overall, I would do it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great for the price

Posted Jan 16, 2015
staff were very friendly, service was excellent, room was comfortable - very good value for the price. also bar (slippery salmon) had great food, reasonable prices, and an extensive scotch selection to boot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel located downtown

Posted Jan 13, 2015
I travel from rural Alaska to Anchorage often, and enjoy this hotel very much. It is near the 5th Ave. Mall and the Atwood Performance Center, as well as many other downtown locations. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

comfy one night get away

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was nice and bed was very comfortable. But there was visible mold on shower flooring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Just fine!

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room. Close to downtown. A little noisy since we were next to the ice machine one night. Slippery Salmon bar/restaurant was excellent! Cooper, bartender, really made it fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philipfrom Anchorage

Nice Place / Interesting Stay

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
In the Middle of downtown Anchorage. Great Price $67/night at the time. Food was close by. Rooms weren't the cleanest visually, but the room smelled nice. I found random long hairs (3 of them) through out the room, I hope they just belonged to housekeeping staff. Also i had a question. Why don't hotels put trash liners in their little room trash bins anymore? I just find it weird. Back to my review, Bathroom was clean (important to me) but a little run-down. Microwave and Fridge, Such a nice thing to have. TV was a bit small for the distance you were away from it, they had a 30" in there, while they needed a 42". The view from my room overlooked the rooftop of a restaurant named the "Slippery Salmon" I received a 5% off coupon from the staff upon check-in. The lobby was cozy. Small yet comfortable, providing it wasn't packed with touristy types. Their Shoppette was decently stocked, but they ran out of Coke during my stay (totally my fault). The Staff I have mixed feelings about. Overall service 4/5 but it was a largely Male oriented staff whom were not as cheery as the one female staffer I met. The guys there gave off a "Prison Guard" vibe. Downtown Anchorage seems to have an issue with drunkards roaming around, so I assume that has something to do with it. I actually met one of them. He made his way into the lobby, was unable to procure a room, so he left then passed out in the lobby of an adjacent building. Hope this helped you decide yay or nay.