Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barrow, AK

Nice hotel close to resturants and entertainment

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: It has a kitchen with a full size frig. it's close to resturants, entertainment and the hospital
Cons: The hotel has raised the pet rate so high ($100 per night) that I have to find another hotel to stay in when traveling with my pet.
I stay at this hotel a lot and it is always comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alaska

Wonderful for families

Posted Oct 13, 2014
We have 5 children so the suite with two rooms was perfect!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fairbanks, Alaska

Financial ripoff

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Only pet friendly if you are rich. I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Annettefrom Juneau, Alaska

Excellent stay.

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had no issues with this hotel. Wonderful service. Very clean. Thank you for a great and comfortable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does not have cold storage!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Despite what their web site leads you to believe, this place does not have cold storage facilities which are extremely important if you're a traveling hunter or fisherman. We had to take out coolers of salmon to another hotel down the road for cold storage. Then we got to listen to the party next door all night. Couldn't call the desk to complain because the phone didn't work. Not a great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Home away from home

Posted Jul 28, 2014
If you have a family traveling this is the hotel to stay in. Spend the money to have separate bed rooms. Enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kazoo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MRSJJfrom Ohio

Anchorage is lovely in summer!

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at Residence Inn Midtown with my family of 5 and we had a 2 BR suite that was quite comfortable. . The hotel was clean, very nice, close to most places and the breakfast was very good. Downtown Anchorage was in full bloom and it was wonderful to walk around town. My family recommends this hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Christy Jofrom Minneapolis

Excellent but spendy

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great accommodations, very comfortable, excellent breakfasts and happy hours. I effected nothing less for the price, but all expectations were met.