Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrow, AK

Nice hotel close to resturants and entertainment

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: It has a kitchen with a full size frig. it's close to resturants, entertainment and the hospital
Cons: The hotel has raised the pet rate so high ($100 per night) that I have to find another hotel to stay in when traveling with my pet.
I stay at this hotel a lot and it is always comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alaska

Wonderful for families

Posted Oct 13, 2014
We have 5 children so the suite with two rooms was perfect!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, Alaska

Financial ripoff

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Only pet friendly if you are rich. I would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does not have cold storage!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Despite what their web site leads you to believe, this place does not have cold storage facilities which are extremely important if you're a traveling hunter or fisherman. We had to take out coolers of salmon to another hotel down the road for cold storage. Then we got to listen to the party next door all night. Couldn't call the desk to complain because the phone didn't work. Not a great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Home away from home

Posted Jul 28, 2014
If you have a family traveling this is the hotel to stay in. Spend the money to have separate bed rooms. Enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kazoo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MRSJJ from Ohio

Anchorage is lovely in summer!

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at Residence Inn Midtown with my family of 5 and we had a 2 BR suite that was quite comfortable. . The hotel was clean, very nice, close to most places and the breakfast was very good. Downtown Anchorage was in full bloom and it was wonderful to walk around town. My family recommends this hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Christy Jo from Minneapolis

Excellent but spendy

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great accommodations, very comfortable, excellent breakfasts and happy hours. I effected nothing less for the price, but all expectations were met.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Al

Good midtown location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Full kitchen, wireless internet, pool, awesome complimentary breakfast for a reasonable price.
Location: Very close to Mooses tooth pizza and beer pub and New Saguya restaurant . 2 of my favorite places in Anchorage.
Room was as advertised and very clean. Lots of amenities for longer stays, i.e: full kitchen, fridge. Kids loved the pool and the complimentary breakfast in the morning exceeded expectations. Its not a fancy hotel, but thats not what we were looking for. The price was right and had everything we needed. We were able to check in an hour early and stay an extra 30 minutes so our kids could swim once more.