Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Al

Good midtown location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Full kitchen, wireless internet, pool, awesome complimentary breakfast for a reasonable price.
Location: Very close to Mooses tooth pizza and beer pub and New Saguya restaurant . 2 of my favorite places in Anchorage.
Room was as advertised and very clean. Lots of amenities for longer stays, i.e: full kitchen, fridge. Kids loved the pool and the complimentary breakfast in the morning exceeded expectations. Its not a fancy hotel, but thats not what we were looking for. The price was right and had everything we needed. We were able to check in an hour early and stay an extra 30 minutes so our kids could swim once more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Colleen from Alaska

Anchorage Residence Inn

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We spent a week during Christmas and it was great. A very comfortable room, with a full kitchen including oven. I cooked a full Christmas dinner! The complimentary breakfast and dinner was great. Very nice staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Val from Seattle

Sticky Floor and Cheezits in sofabed

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is really well kept ad breakfast is awesome! But once we got into our room, we took off our shoes and walked around and the kitchen floor was sticky! When we took out the sofabed, there were about 5 cheezit crackers on the mattress. Our room had 2 bathrooms and one of the toilets did not drain all the way. We kept calling the front desk to have someone come check it out, but the maintenance guy just told us that we just have to hold down the lever longer... no, it was not working. WIth 6 people sharing a room, it was real hard sharing one toilet. We had to use the one downstairs by the front lobby a lot. But the beds were comfy and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

my new favorite hotel in anchorage

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
the pool and spa were awesome. the room was nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kyle from Eagle River, Alaska

Great for Couples

Posted Jun 8, 2013
I was in a suite, and it was clean, attractive, comfortable, and just perfect for me and my fiance. Great hotel. If you're still thinking just do it, it's such a nice place and pretty secluded for being in anchorage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well located, clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Willie from Akiachak

Price

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roark from Homer, AK

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice room, good breakfast, nice pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrea

Comfortable for family of 5

Posted Jan 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very lovely place to stay. Spacious for a family with 3 children. The appliances were clean and had plenty of televisions for different viewers. Our hide a bed was broken, but we should have called the front desk and did not. Over all a very nice place to stay with teenagers.