Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Checked in and out same night

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Feed the homeless
Arrived, checked in unpleasent and checked out within an hour. Asked for a refund and was denied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anchorage

My favorite hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Very polite staff, water with fruit infusion in lobby. Coffee in lobby, a bar on site, clean and so well kept..priced right. The best pillows I've ever slept on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Todd Capizzo General Mang, Hotel Management
I am delighted that your stay with us was a pleasant one and that you enjoyed all that we have to offer . We hope that you will choose us again when you are back in Anchorage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay! Would definitely stay again.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Room was very comfortable. The hotel kept our fish frozen for us even after check out since our flight was scheduled for twelve hours later.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Todd Capizzo General Mang, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am glad you had a great time with us. I am doubly glad that you got some fish to take home! We hope to see you again sometime soon. I have shared your great comments with our staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everett, WA

Very nice, convenient location to downtown

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Warm, welcoming atmosphere and helpful staff.
Cons: Oddly, there is no gift shop for incidentals, just a very small room with a limited selection of very basic items.
Location: Close to downtown, shopping and good restaurants.
Very much enjoyed our stay. Convenient location downtown, yet only 10 minutes from airport. Very clean, comfortable room. Every single staff member we encountered was extremely friendly and helpful, including the desk clerk who retrieved a corkscrew for us from his personal vehicle when housekeeping was out of them. Beautiful views from the upper floors...one could even see Mt. McKinley when it was out. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by jonkranock, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for choosing to stay with us and for posting a review from your visit. We are grateful for the exceptional rating and compliments on our clean/comfortable rooms, awesome views and friendly/helpful team members. I will be sure to share your review/comments and experience with the team. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your next visit. Take care. Jon Kranock - GM
2 out of 5
by Lynne from Vancouver, BC

Hotel policies over guest needs.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Cons: Front desk staff. Complimentary breakfast. Free Wireless.
Location: Location was too far from downtown shopping and tourist area.
We booked this higher priced room thinking only of some additional comfort for our last night in Alaska. We arrived a bit earlier in the day than we expected and, having been accommodated at other places, thought we might be able to check in earlier than the 3:00 check-in time. No way. Even when we checked back at 2:30, no dice. It's not like they were up there polishing the place up until then. The cleaning staff were nowhere in sight. We fell asleep in the lobby until they finally said ok. It's located on the edge of downtown rather than right downtown and felt like it was bordering on the wrong side of town. It wasn't exceptional in any way. The person who checked us in had relatively poor people skills for the job. The room may not have seemed so disappointing if our check-in had been a little more friendly and welcoming. We expected to get something for the higher cost of the room but ended up feeling nickel and dimed. No breakfast and paying for Wireless service. The room itself was a standard hotel room. There was a really loud industrial fan noise that was constant and rather unpleasant.We could barely hear the TV over it. The creamers for the coffee had curdled. A sign across the road said "Shame on Sheraton!" We wondered why at first. It was related to some political issue but we left feeling a little that way for our own reasons.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by jonkranock, Hotel Management
Dear Lynne, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting a review from your visit. I want to sincerely apologize for not being able to check you into the room early. While we are often unable to check guests in early due to sold out situations the night before, we should have done a better job of communicating the situation to you and worked with our housekeeping team to get a room ready for you. I can promise you that we do learn from our mistakes. I have already shared your experience and comments with our entire management team (in an educational and constructive manner) so that we can grow as an organization and learn not to repeat our errors. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us. I am very sorry we let you down. Take care. Jon Kranock - GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not far from the waterfront

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Nice hotel and not too far a walk from the waterfront and a restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2014 by jonkranock, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide feedback from your visit. We are grateful for the great rating and pleased that you found our hotel nice and convenient to the waterfront/attractions. We look forward to your next visit. Take care. Jon Kranock - GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by world traveler from san antonio, tx

Anchorage Sheraton is not the same as lower 48

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: room comfort and size.
Cons: need help late at night. my room's deadbolt wasn't working and there was no toilet paper holder in the bath.
Location: 7 long blocks to downtown, not downtown as advertised. there isn't much around it, but a quick taxi ride away. for things to do - you're in Alaska!
recommend with reservations. i spent 1 night in the hotel before heading home on Friday. I checked in around 10:30 p.m. there was no bellman to help with the luggage. this is a major hotel for cruiselines and the wear and tear showed in the furniture and bath fixtures. location was ok, staff outstanding, pricey but in Alaska. the bar staff were very friendly and accomodating. the restaurant staff and food were not. slow service and very cold food from hot buffet. odd layout of bathroom and room doors. if bath door was open, you couldn't even access the room's door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by jonkranock, Hotel Management
Dear world traveler, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting a review from your visit. We appreciate the detailed feedback. Our goal is to improve whenever presented an opportunity to do so. I will be sure to share with our team that you describe your service encounters as outstanding, and the team members as friendly and accommodating. Take care. Jon Kranock - GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alejandro from Guadalajara

Old but well preserved hotel

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Beds, rooms
Cons: Needs updating
Location: Near downtown and the best Mall in Anchorage
The hotel is very good but a little bit expensive when compared to the overall quality of the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by jonkranock, Hotel Management
Dear Alejandro, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post a review from your visit. We appreciate the 4 star rating and that you describe our hotel as being very good. Thank you for your feedback and patronage. Jon Kranock - GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2014
Room was nice with a good view hotel staff was very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by jonkranock, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for posting a review/rating from your visit. We are grateful for your patronage and appreciate the compliments on our nice rooms, friendly staff and amazing views. We look forward to your next visit. Take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Barrow, AK

Great place!

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very friendly, the hotel was clean, and it's a family, friendly, place to stay. I'm definitely coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Jonkranock, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for posting a review/rating from your visit. We are grateful for your patronage and appreciate the compliments on our clean hotel, and family friendly environment. Those are great compliments and I will be sure to share them with our team members. We look forward to your next visit. Stay warm up there in Barrow! Take care.