Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014
We love this hotel, it is very clean and comfortable. Free airport shuttle pick up is great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but quite a distance to downtown

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Location: It is far from things to do
Night desk clerk wrote us down for a night pick up when we asked for morning. We would have missed our flight but the morning clerk got us a taxi to the airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Good for one night stay

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Location. Close to the airport makes it ideal for an overnight stay when flying late into Anchorage. It is also close to Walmart.
Cons: Cleanliness of the room, in particular the carpet.
Close to the airport and good enough for one night stay. Beds are nice and breakfast is basic continental buffet. Front desk staff are nice and friendly. It is located close to Walmart where you can buy stuff before starting your road trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Ashley Gardner, Hotel Management
Dear Kay, Thank-you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, your response helps us to gauge where our customer service stands. We are happy you chose us for your short and sweet stay in Anchorage, we certainly hope to see you again! Lenora Moses, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Park & Fly

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Excellent accommodations, very accommodating getting us to and from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Queen from Fairbanks

Better than expected

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I normally do not write a review but Springhill Suites definitely deserves one. The rooms are big and comfy, it was enough for our family of 4 ! The room was very very clean!! The breakfast was better than I expected! Waffles, eggs, Gravy and bisquits; it was a real breakfast not just bagels and cream cheese like other hotels. Over all it was GREAT! The folks at the counter were very friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris from Anchorage AK

slumber party for 6 teenage girls

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was perfect for this event. It was clean and had plenty of space for sprawling teenagers. We had adjoining rooms at the end of the hall so the noise issue was minimized. The girls walked to Natural Pantry and Walmart for snacks, swam in the pool, watched movies and basically had a great time. I did not have to clean up after them and parents had easy access to pick up daughters. Best of all the breakfast of fruit, yoghurt, oatmeal (with all the fixings), eggs, waffles, & biscuits n gravy AND the noon check out had those girls up and well fed before parents arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Clara from Noorvik

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was located in a perfect spot for my particular needs. That being said, it was well kept, but not in an area I would choose if I was "vacationing".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Jenna from North Pole Alaska

Springhill Sweeeeeet.

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here with the family. Great rooms, great breakfast, nice pool and location.