Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Killeen, Texas

Hotel was nice and Staff very friendly

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: This hotel was about center of all the events that I attended. Not far from the airport.
Cons: Have a real breakfast from a kitchen.
Location: They have a lot of brochures in the lobby to chose from. Cruses to chose from. hiking, fishing and site seeing.
Room was very clean, Staff was very friendly, continental breakfast was kept supplied, never ran out of anything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Not at all.
Cons: Everything
Location: Only good thing is location.
Very bad experience in Anchorage, Alaska. I never thought it would be so bad in hotel conditions of Anchorage. All prices were so high. Super 8 in Anchorage I booked was so bad in conditions, breakfast was bad, room was bad, and the price was so bad high.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a place to sleep

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Because of the high $$ hotels in the Anchorage area, we chose Super 8 for the price. We don't care at all about 'fancy'--we often stay in hostels and B&Bs. All we care about is clean. This one failed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015
I just needed a room to stay in and recover from hours of travel, and this did the trick. The hotel is older, with worn carpet, older air conditioning units (mine did work well), and squeaky beds. The staff was friendly and helpful, checking in and out was easy. I was expecting pretty minimal accommodations, and that is what I got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joseph, Or & Clarkston, Wa

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Most everyone was very pleasant at Super 8 in Anchorage, Alaska. Airport van drivers were awesome. We do not know the man's name that accused us of smoking in the room but he was about the rudest person we met on our trip. And NO we did NOT smoke in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best budget place in Anchorage

Posted Jun 3, 2015
This is the best budget place because it's conveniently located just out of the airport and on the main drag toward downtown, but also on that street running from downtown southward to the Kenai Peninsula, or north to Fairbanks. The other budget hotels in the area are very shoddy and their middle of the night activities will keep you awake all night. This hotel had very friendly staff and a surprisingly good continental breakfast. The only downside was the housekeepers that came in without knocking. Not cool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Location was perfect. It was near my family and easily accessible.
Cons: I stayed here about 8 years ago and it was evident that not much had been done to it since then, other than the breakfast area being relocated.
The bed was comfortable and the room was reasonably clean. It's obvious that this hotel gets lots of usage. The staff was very friendly and were able to offer great suggestions. Hot water didn't last long enough to do more than get shampoo out of my hair...keeping me ahead of schedule :) If you're looking for a no-frills place to rest your head and you take really quick showers, this is the perfect place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sulamai m. from Alaska

Guest

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
I love it good service, friendly people and also cleanliness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Ok. What do want me to say....it was ok. Clean, staff were friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nathaniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels