Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Decent place-helpful staff.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Good location close to airport and downtown. Shuttle service handy since Enterprise was closed when we arrived!
Cons: Super 8 needs to keep two regular coffee pots full at breakfast. They should change air conditioner filters and spray with febreeze!
Location: Near grocery stores, gas stations, Potter Marsh, Alaska Zoo, Earthquake Park, Tony Knowles Coastal Trail and 4th st Market and downtown Anchorage!
Hotel staff are knowledgeable about area eateries and tourist sites. We asked to move our room due to noise and smoke smell. We were moved and pleased with the change. Adequate breakfast and good location for visiting Potter Marsh, Alaska Zoo, Earthquake Park, Tony Knowles Coastal Trail and 4th st Market and downtown Anchorage. Queen bed is small but okay. Like others have said it is warm in the rooms so open a window!
2 out of 5
by Timothy from W

Expensive bad not that nice

Posted Jun 24, 2014
When we arrived on anchorage, I asked the manager if it was a nice area. I was told, we have a lot of prostitutes and meth users/dealers but that can't be helped. We checked out the next day.
1 out of 5
by Josh from Utah

Cold shower= unacceptable

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: The staff was okay
Cons: Hot water for the shower.
Location: Close to the airport and I saw they have a shuttle van.
The summertime in Anchorage brings a lot of tourists and so the demand is high. Consequently, the price increases to match. Unfortunately, that leaves business travelers to either settle for clearly inferior hotel rooms or pay the extremely high cost. I was giving a lower cost hotel and was reminded why I don't stay at these budget hotels around the country.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value in Anchorage

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Price
Good value in Anchorage, with a central location near airport and downtown. Room was adequate, and just fine for the price, but nothing fancy. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the airport

Posted Jun 6, 2014
had washer and dryer that worked. able to wash clothes prior to boarding our plane
1 out of 5
by Bez from PA

Never stay here..

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was nice and the staff was good.
Cons: Update rooms, make sure facilties work.
The rooms were old and outdated but the carpet was so bad you could not take off your shoes. But worst of all, the TV was not operational.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap o/night with 24hr airport shuttle

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Free airport shuttle that runs every half hour 24/7.
Location: Not the best part of town, but not threatening.
Overnighted here 24 May 2014. It's remarkably like those old six-pack motels you find in Australian country towns. Dead ordinary in every way, tacky, but nice staff and very cheap. Furniture and fittings are old and worn, but serviceable. 24hr airport shuttle is its best feature. Wouldn't stay here for a holiday. One night while waiting for flights to Seattle (which often leave in the early hours of the morning) is okay though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wayne from Kanai

Ok. Quiet & Centrally located.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Good! Comfort away from home. Ok, if the above isn't good enough no more reviews.
2 out of 5
by iseec from israel

disappointed

Posted Dec 20, 2013
The rooms next to minnesota drive are very noisy all along the day and night. The hotel didn't eccept credit cards we were waiting in the front dest too much time becouse the women in the reception was talking with someone else by phone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chip from Minnesota

Close to airport.

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close access to airport for an early morning flight.