Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

skip it

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: nothing to do near here.
This is not worth the relatively low cost. It is dirty, in a bad neighborhood, and poorly run.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Old and gross. Carpet stains and non smoking still smelled like smoke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So. California

Short stay, nice people.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Shuttle was so handy, they took us back to the airport to get our rent car.
We only stayed one night and left early the next morning. This met our needs perfectly. Ask for the direct number so that you can call for a shuttle out of the airport. We took a cab not knowing better. This is just the basics, an airport motel, so we can't tell you anything more than we slept well and left for Seward in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Airport

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly
Cons: HOT FULL BREAKFAST
Location: Near the airport and friendly, helpful shuttle drivers.
Great friendly staff. Betty and the evening staff person, regret I cannot remember her name, went out of their way to make my stay comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Decent place-helpful staff.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Good location close to airport and downtown. Shuttle service handy since Enterprise was closed when we arrived!
Cons: Super 8 needs to keep two regular coffee pots full at breakfast. They should change air conditioner filters and spray with febreeze!
Location: Near grocery stores, gas stations, Potter Marsh, Alaska Zoo, Earthquake Park, Tony Knowles Coastal Trail and 4th st Market and downtown Anchorage!
Hotel staff are knowledgeable about area eateries and tourist sites. We asked to move our room due to noise and smoke smell. We were moved and pleased with the change. Adequate breakfast and good location for visiting Potter Marsh, Alaska Zoo, Earthquake Park, Tony Knowles Coastal Trail and 4th st Market and downtown Anchorage. Queen bed is small but okay. Like others have said it is warm in the rooms so open a window!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by VL from Texas

Pitiful, but at least no bedbugs!

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
A place to put your head down for one night at the most reasonable price I could find. Still 160.00 a night though....and a 1 star hotel at best with a very RUDE general manager on desk duty during the day.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by VJ from Ohio

Airport c;pse tp

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found hairs in the bed like the sheets had not been changed and holes in the bedspread from over use. Both of use slept on top of the covers. The hall were dark. I would not use the hotel again. I would do more research into the area to find something a little better.