Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom anchorage, Alaska

cozy hotel in the mountain

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The gorgeous pool with the high quality water and the beautiful scenery.
Cons: need more enjoyable facilities.
Location: It was in a great location for transport to Downtown for 40 minutes. The neighborhood was beautiful, clean, and fresh.
We had a great time staying at the hotel. It had excellent facilities and the bed is also very comfortable. The air was so fresh and the water of the pool was fantastic. I would recommend staying here to anyone heading on a trip to Anchorage, Alaska.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alyeska

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Good little ski town and nice hotel... good rate from expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort in the Woods

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Great experience. The resort was nicely kept, and most of the staff was incredibly accommodating. The breakfast at the Pond Café and dinner at Seven Glaciers included the best service and meals I've had at a hotel in a LONG time. The only issue was one staff member. I wanted to change my credit card on file to my debit card, and the exasperated employee that came to the counter to help me simply swiped my card and told me I was good to go. I should have verified, because the charges were added to my credit card, not debit, and caused delays/issues in my vacation travel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the lifts

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Close to the lifts.
Cons: General politeness of the personnel.
Location: Location is great, close to the ski lifts.
The hotel is very nice, rooms are clean, but it only has two restaurants at the hotel, one restaurant works only on weekends. Hotel staff tries to skip out of cleaning rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tarpon springs fl.

Great place to stay while in Alaska

Posted Mar 19, 2015
5 stars for everything but the pool,Jacuzzi and gym. At least 100 screaming kids every time we went. I was told the locals can pay for a pool membership. Which is fine, i have kids, but the acoustics in the room made it real loud. An adults only jacuzzi would have made the entire trip perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Good hotel. A bit expensive though. I hate surveys that make you write more than you want to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cedarburg, WI

Great time at Hotel Alyeska

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: The hotel is beautiful. The views are beautiful. The amenities are great. Girdwood is great. LOVE LOVE LOVE this place and cannot wait to return!
Cons: Restaurant hours. Seven Glaciers is one of the best places I've ever visited, but it's only open for a limited time.
Location: The hiking on the Iditarod trail off of Crow Creek Road was amazing. Easy hike out to the hand tram (closed for the winter), and great trails!
We checked in on a Monday. Not a lot of snow... but snowboarding was still good at the top of the hill. REALLY bummed that the Seven Glaciers was not open during our stay (only open Thursday-Sunday). The Ponds restaurant was a GREAT breakfast spot. Pizza and drinks for lunch at Aurora Bar & Grill was another good choice. Sakura Asian Bistro was also closed while we were there. We wanted to go up on the tram to the Bore Tide Deli, but were told it would cost us $25 each, even though we were hotel guests! (no thanks)... We ended up venturing into Girdwood and went to Chair 5 (excellent) and the Double Musky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Love this hotel, nice restaurants in hotel...wld be nice if all restaurants in hotel were open daily
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place in Girdwood

Posted Mar 12, 2015
We loved the experience of Hotel Alyeska and didn't even get to ski! My only complaints are the perfumed lobby (I'm sensitive to perfumes and air fresheners) and the heat in our room which we couldn't turn off. They need to update their heating and cooling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
the hotel was nice overall, but the room was too warm and could not lower the temperature