Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Not as good as expected. The room is a little out of date without a view. The location is great though and you can take a good walk at the trials nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Nice place

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Nice hotel, great outdoors, nice restaurants, gondola ride is ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful scenery

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Lots of activities to do, friendly staff, the grounds are beautifully maintained. Will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best hotel in Alaska

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The king size pillows are the most luxurious and perfectly comfortable pillows I've ever laid my head on.
Cons: Timeliness of room service. The poor girl downstairs was taking orders, delivering, and clearing from the hallways. And still had a big smile!
Location: Great nearby hikes.
I'm a tour guide and have spent the entire summer at hotels in Alaska. I booked this myself out of pocket instead of staying at a room that was purchased for me in Anchorage because I adore the comfort of the Alyeska so much. A luxurious, clean and grand hotel nestled in the beauty of Alaskan nature. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, NC

Luxurious and quaint resort

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Customer service, turn down service, room service options, size, cleanliness.
Cons: n/a
Location: Pretty much in the middle of nowhere. A great place to get disconnected! Chugach Adventures are great!
This resort was wonderful! In the summer time, the hiking trails are magnificent and challenging for beginners like us. I would highly recommend this resort for anyone planning to travel to Alaska. It is in a small town and vastly different from Anchorage, just an hour outside of Girdwood. If traveling, Chugach Adventures are great to book your adventure through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Expensive but worth the money. Nicest hotel in Alaska.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elitist hotel with rude and inconsiderate staff

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: the location and view
Cons: all aspects of customer service
Location: take the tram, enjoy the view. On the weekends in the summer you are likely to see at least one bride and groom
If they gave stars for the hotel with the least customer driven staff the Hotel Alyeska would be a true 5 star hotel. Every thing about the hotel and customer service staff was terrible. They have absolutely no consideration for the human condition and are only concerned with their bottom line. Spend your money on any one of the local Girdwood B&B's. Its a shame the staff was so terrible because the hotel and its location are breath taking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Alyeska Resort

Posted Jul 12, 2015
This is a really nice property, possibly the nicest in the Girdwood/Anchorage area. The resort is lively and the restaurants are nice dining options. The setting is gorgeous and the grounds are really quite nice. My wife and I are fairly picky about sleeping comfort but Alyeska Resort had great beds, nice pillows and quiet rooms. We would stay here again anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, IN

Great hotel close to Anchorage

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Our room and Seven Glaciers restaurant
Cons: The buffet could offer more diversity. The omelet station was good, but the fruit and pastries were truly mediocre. They had cold mini bagels.
Location: There are many hiking trails. Between Alyeska and Anchorage there are opportunities to view bears and mountain goats on the mountainside.
We stayed at Alyeska only one night on our way back to Anchorage. Our room was comfortable and well appointed and in better shape than a lot of ski lodges. We took the tram up to the Seven Glaciers restaurant where our meals were some of the best enjoyed in two weeks in Alaska, and the views were awesome. The only less than memorable experience was breakfast in the hotel restaurant where the buffet was only mediocre and the hostess was not knowledgeable about the availability of alternative milks or other menu items. All other staff members were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Choice of restraints and things to do right on sit

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Very enjoyable. Liked being able to walk right out the door to the hike of choice.