Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Patio Bar and View of the float-planes!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Nice Patio Bar and View of the float-planes! Rooms recently upgraded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Newly remodeled hotel, close to airport

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The suite was nice
Location: Airport
I've stayed at this hotel for 25 years or more and it's always suited my needs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better view next time..

Posted Jul 4, 2015
I reserved a "Mt. Foraker- Deluxe Hospitality Room with Two Queen Beds". I felt this room was far from... When I arrived to check in the woman at the front desk asked for my I.D. and noticed I lived in a city that she attends school. I joked about her school football team and she joked back and said she was going to put me in the furthest room possible and laughed with another staff member behind the counter. When I went to my room and peaked out the window towards the lakefront which I was not able to see instead My view was of a back corner parking lot with hotel dumpsters, trash and dirty looking environment. This view made my room seem very discomforting and dirty. Thanks for the "Deluxe Hospitality Room" Lakefront Hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

good location for us

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: location and remodled rooms
Location: only 10 minutes to downtown. we were't spending most of our time downtown
the outside did'nt look that great because they were remodeling - the rooms had been renovated- it was great.-liked the location for the lake activities (float planes landing)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad

great hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2015
great location, fun to watch float planes arrive and depart, great food close to all even got in some moose watching at the park close by
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kotlik

Rebranding only partially successful

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Location is close to the airport. The rooms are very clean and feel secure. Power for laptops and USB devices are easily accessible.
Cons: Fix the AC. Replace the "coolers" with actual refrigerators. Provide microwaves. Provide room service.
This hotel has undergone major renovations recently, and the rooms are all updated and very pretty. Unfortunately, they did not update the air conditioning, and the AC in the window of my room was probably as old as I am. They did not put refrigerators in the rooms, but instead put in "coolers". Regardless of what they were called, the one in my room was not working, despite several calls to the front desk, until the third day of my stay, and I was not offered any form of compensation or apology. The new toilet paper holder was broken, but rather than fix or replace it, they kept balancing it in place, which lasts only until the first person tries to use it, then it all falls on the floor again. The restaurant is fabulous, but they don't offer room service. The elevators are ancient and very slow. Overall, it feels as though they did not finish their renovations, and still have a long way to go to be competitive at the price they charge for their rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware, OH

Great view of planes taking off on the lake.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: I liked the view from our room and the staff.
Cons: I recommend that you add a free breakfast with an overnight stay. I think the cost of the room would allow for the free breakfast.
Location: We watched as float planes took off and landed.
We arrived very late due to missed plane connections. After traveling for nearly 24 hours it was good to come into contact with the young man at the front desk. He was cheerful and professional in greeting two very tired travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Cons: Offer a breakfast voucher
It was short, only one night. We also got in late but it was a welcome relieve during our stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

definately not 5 stars

Posted Jun 18, 2015
I had a new room and paid $335 with tax. Did not include breakfast. Hotel was dirty and the hallways / exterior trashed. May have been a nice facility 20 years ago. Go stay at a chain hotel nearby - at least they will give you breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Peculiarly interesting

Posted Jun 17, 2015
The hotel is under reorganization... It has everything going for it; good location (situated on Lake Hood and near to Ted Stevens Anchorage International Airport), atmosphere for aviation enthusiasts and nature lovers, restaurant, etc. The hotel provides complimentary shuttle service to both Downtown Anchorage and the airport. If room and general cleanliness could be improved, together with better training of the service personnel, the hotel would certainly receive higher rating from the guests.