Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Completely remodeled & updated

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: price, cleanliness, and renovations
Millennium Hotel is completely remodeled, so tasteful, beautiful, so clean, and beautiful views to see all the seaplanes landing. It is a 5-minute ride to the Anchorage airport, and their shuttle service takes you back and forth downtown. Staff very friendly, super check in process, and I wish I could say I would be back, but it may be a while. I Loved all the native stuffed animals in the lobby and the seating area in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

A nice hotel in Anchorage!

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: It's proximity to the airport! The shuttle service! The location near a lake! The friendly employees, especially the waitresses in the restaurant.
Cons: More chairs in the rooms! Easier access to towels from the shower! A small stool in the showers to sit on, especially for the elderly.
Location: Nice location near a lake and easy to get to downtown and the airport by car! Lovely bar and restaurant in the hotel.
We attended our grandson's wedding in Anchorage and needed a nice place to stay so we selected Millenniem through expedia. We had a wonderful stay in every way while there! We rented a car and were able to get around quite easily using the hotel as a base.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nome

Hotel close to airport

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Great beds and bedding
This stay did not measure up to the usual - they are in the middle of remodel. We asked for the desk chair as there wasn't one and it was never delivered. Warm in the room - the in window air conditioner did not really perform as well as the normal air system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Red Bluff, CA

Nice Hotel near Lake

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: It was clean and a very comfortable bed. Nice place.
Cons: my only complaint was the mosquitoes that were in the screens between the window and the screen alive and flying around. hundreds of them.
Location: this hotel is right on the lake where the float planes land and take off. Also handy to the airport.
This was a great place to stay before our flight out of Anchorage. Also had a place to keep the fish frozen and great shuttle to airport and pick up from car rental return. We would use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria Australia

close to airport

Posted May 27, 2015
friendly staff as soon as we checked in, helped us to decide where to eat, the bar and restaurant was very nice as well as the staff, it was only for a short time and early check out the staff was very efficient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pensacola, FL

Great hotel close to airport.

Posted May 27, 2015
The Millennium was our choice for our first two nights in Anchorage then we came back our last night of our 13 day Alaska trip. It was perfect for us, close to airport, very comfortble room, great food at restraunt, very friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed being by the lake and watching the float planes. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Barnardsville, NC

Not so much

Posted May 25, 2015
Staff was awesome but hotel not so much. We were in a wing undergoing renovation. The AC in the room wouldn't cool it off. Only working elevator was just off the lobby and our room was on the extreme far end of the building. Just not a good experience this time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
The hotel was under construction, but they are redoing all of the rooms to make them better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
They charged my credit card in advance for extras that I never used. And then tried to placate me with explanation that the funds would be returned in 5 to 10 days. Ridiculous. I have stayed in other hotels where my lodging was prepaid and I gave my card for incidentals. I was never charged for the incidentals until they occurred. Will not go back to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Newly renovated room. Very quiet
Cons: WiFi simply wasn't strong enough or have the capacity to be useable in my room.
Location: Great location, right next to Lake Hood seaplane base. Great restaurant and bar overlooking the lake. Close to airport.
Hotel was in midst of a badly needed major renovation. I was placed in a newly renovated room which was very nice. Once renovations are complete, this will once again be a very desirable destination in Anchorage. In the meantime, it's a bargain.