Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Great Quad room for family

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Spacious room
Cons: It will be great if the hotel could set up the room before we arrived.
Location: Anchorage is small. There is bike rental about a block away. Walk around the downtown is fun.
The hotel location is perfect, 2 blocks from the ocean, and several blocks to the busy downtown center. The room is spacious. It only has one king-size bed when we arrived the hotel. Once the staff added two roll-out beds, the room became a comfortable quad room. Parking is free on weekend, $15 for weekdays. The continental breakfast is decent. It has hams, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, potatoes, pan cakes, three types of cereals, Greek yogurt, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Only thing missing is a shuttle to airport or train station. Good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Nice hotel close to downtown and walkways

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, great breakfast.
Location: Shopping, eateries, walkways.
Great location, clean, walking distance to downtown shopping and shuttle service. Shared business centre, pool and fitness centre with hotel across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Large rooms allowing you to spread out. Comfortable accommodation which provided a pleasant surprise. Would definitely stay again. Minimal facilities but you can access everything that you need either at Captain Cook across road or within a couple of blocks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Walk or bike along the ocean, tourist train and museums.
This is a great hotel in a great downtown location. The beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms are clean and beautiful. You are very close to the ocean and all of the downtown activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from valdez

Ask about parking

Posted May 24, 2015
I guess there's hotel parking at a discounted rate. I had to pay $25 not knowing there was cheaper parking for the hotel. Ask about it before you arrive so you know where to park for less. Excellent hotel. Clean rooms, hearty delicious breakfast. excellent deal considering we went during the summer season. They give you access to the captain cook gym across the street. I will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Traveled for vacation and booked thru expedia

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Convenience and access to fitness center at hotel next door
Cons: Never quite got the room cool
Hotel is very convenient to all things downtown. Lots of restaurants and shopping in walking distance. Staff was very nice and room was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washinton state

scary experience

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, polite staff
Cons: Don't let just anyone in any room just because they claim you rented the room
Room was nice, staff was courteous. But I will NEVER go back again. The room had an outer room, hallway an a bed in the back. That night it was too warm in the "bedroom"part of room so my husband slept in outer room where it was cooler. In the middle of night I heard a commotion an turns out the night manager let a drunk in the room because he claimed he was my husband. I could not believe that he let a stranger into my room just because he claimed he was my husband. If my husband wasn't sleeping in the outer room? Who knows what that man would've done to me. I will NEVER EVER go back to that place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
Great hotel with helpful, friendly staff.mnice downtown location, walking distance to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from Seattle, WA

Great location/Great service/Caring staff

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great central location with everything in easy walking distance. Smoke free/pet free. Due to respiratory sensitivity, had an issue with the fragrance (sprayed air freshener)in the room when first checked in, but they immediately moved us to another room. A caring front desk and housekeeping staff. Great hot breakfast included each day. Clean spacious (King) room with kitchenette. The only complaint was that the thermostat in our room did not seem to respond. Couldn't cool it down at night. Never got around to discussing this with staff. My bad. Being on the 4th floor, we were able to safely let fresh air in at night. Parking available directly across the street (additional $15/day). Would not hesitate to stay here again.