Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron from Port Hope ON

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Required stay for Holland America cruise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Anchorage

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Good location, clean, comfortable and good price. Older building but full kitchen was a nice bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by P. Lantz from Round Rock, Tx

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place for the price. Would probably stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marilyn from Wasilla AK

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Location, bed, lanai. Employees very nice & helpful.
Cons: Furnishings
Location: Great location, shopping, museum
Enjoyed sitting out on "lanai". Bed was comfortable. Dresser, small table were showings lots of wear. Maybe new or refinishing?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tom from michigan

GOOD VALUE FOR THE PRICE

Posted May 29, 2014
We arrived late into Anchorage and stayed at the Westmark. It was affordable and a decent place. no complaints
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Monica from Fairbanks

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have never left a review for a hotel but this time around the service was horrible and the rooms were not clean. The front desk crew was rude and unwilling to work with us. Then they started to bash on the folks that live in fairbanks vs. anchorage. We were very uncomfortable with the whole situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MWC from Visitor from Honolulu

Very convenient location.

Posted May 27, 2014
Best feature is location. Close to 4th and 5th Aves, which are prime shopping areas and civic center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Happy Traveler from Georgia

great service!

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff was wonderful, everyone had a can do attitude and a willingness to help. The location is good, walking distance to most things. They do not have shuttle service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shops

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Close to shops.
Cons: Include parking rather than charging extra.
Location: Shopping.
Only a short stay and happy with what we got. Easy to get to.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kathryn dodge from Fairbanks

Killer view...but

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
THe view from my window was stunning. The bedding was dated and poor quality, I ran out of hot water during my shower.