Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Anchorage

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Good location, clean, comfortable and good price. Older building but full kitchen was a nice bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marilyn from Wasilla AK

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Location, bed, lanai. Employees very nice & helpful.
Cons: Furnishings
Location: Great location, shopping, museum
Enjoyed sitting out on "lanai". Bed was comfortable. Dresser, small table were showings lots of wear. Maybe new or refinishing?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tom from michigan

GOOD VALUE FOR THE PRICE

Posted May 29, 2014
We arrived late into Anchorage and stayed at the Westmark. It was affordable and a decent place. no complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MWC from Visitor from Honolulu

Very convenient location.

Posted May 27, 2014
Best feature is location. Close to 4th and 5th Aves, which are prime shopping areas and civic center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shops

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Close to shops.
Cons: Include parking rather than charging extra.
Location: Shopping.
Only a short stay and happy with what we got. Easy to get to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holland America Cruise

Posted May 13, 2014
Hotel is owned by the Holland American Cruise Company. Stayed mid May. There's a lot of street noise in Anchorage, some can be heard in the hotel. Good stay, staff very helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patty and Tom from Pengilly, MN

Exploring Alaska with our Son

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: We loved the warm, welcome atmosphere of the hotel. BUT, mostly, we were impressed with the genuine concern and friendliness of the staff.
Cons: We found our stay exceptionally great! We never take elevators but do the stair wells - even they were sparkling clean.
Location: The location is central to all of Anchorage sights and highways. WE hiked the Tony Knowles Trail, shopped in quaint down town shops etc.
We chose WESTMARK because the location was the best between where my son lives and works. We were wonderfully surprised by the sincerity of the staff. The staff truly make the place a five star hotel. We were greeted by the entire front desk staff and the bell man every time we entered or departed. The open room with sun flowing through as well as the balcony view were bonuses. Dining and having a glass of wine in the dining/bar area were grand experiences. Vicki, the waitress/bartender is another great assess at WESTMARK. We came as strangers and left Alaska as friends to all we met at WESTMARK. WE love to walk and explore an area when we travel. Centrally located in the heart of Anchorage, Westmark was situated to the best sights as well as highways. We will return to Anchorage in the fall and we will again stay at the WESTMARK. There is no need to look for another place when we've found such a warm, welcoming, comfortable place. THANKS!!! Patty and Tom from MN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AT from alaska

Close to meetings and stores and parking was easy.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Enjoyed everything about this hotel.
Cons: Need microwave ovens in the room.
Location: Close proximity to stores are always appreciated.
The staff was always helpful and room service was a plus.
2 out of 5
by J from Alaska

Not as nice a hotel as I was expecting..

Posted Apr 16, 2014
My wife and I stayed in Anchorage for several nights. While we were there we stayed at two different hotels - both served our needs but there was a big value difference between the two. The price was almost identical. Here is my summary: Westmark ANC Hotel, Expedia 3 star hotel/3.6 customer rating, Economy room, king bed - older hotel, decent size room, tiny bathroom, medium sink area, small flatscreen TV, refrigerator optional (was requested on Expedia but never provided or mentioned), doors/hallways noisy Dimond Center Hotel, Expedia 3 star hotel/4.4 customer ranking, King non-smoking room, king bed - newer hotel, large size room, large bathroom, medium sink area, large flatscreen TV, refrigerator standard but small, doors/hallways were quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convienent location for mall

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: atmosphere and staff
Cons: outlets in the rooms are loose- kinda scary More channels available for variety for TV
Location: mall
Great staff very friendly- rooms are comfortable. Wifi worked excellent