Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Needs updating. Ok to stay in a pinch

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Proximity to downtown and restaurants.
Cons: Needs MAJOR updating of guest rooms (towels, linens, pillows, carpeting, furniture).
Location: Great restaurants, train station
They have a STRICT policy about 3pm check-in. Room had a very strong perfume odor to it. Can't open balcony doors (they are bolted shut), so had to crank the ac to high and 60 degrees. Took about four hours to go away. Comforter ad air on it, as did the blanket. My room had a flat screen, but others in my party had the old fashioned tube TV sets. Restaurant food was good, but expensive. Front desk staff upon check-in was not very knowledgable about services in the area (grocery, pharmacy, etc). You could hear a lot of street noise (rm 201). The carpet was heavily stained and the desk chair was VERY uncomfortable. This used to be better. I'd stay here every year when I came up for the Iditarod. So disappointed to see that it has slid to at best a 2 1/2 star property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nininhik alaska

The room was excellent the staff was amazing.

Posted May 17, 2015
I loved having a balcony and getting the fresh air and seeing the city. The staff were so polite and very very helpful. I would definately stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fairbanks

Good for what it was

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Bed was lovely. Room clean. Staff not helpful and seemed irritated to be working. There was construction outside until wee hours of am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Downtown and close to some good eateries.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Most friendly and helpful hotel staff I've ever dealt with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spain

Muy buen hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Hotel muy bien situado, cómodo y limpio. Personal muy agradable. Pasé dos noches alternas y me dieron dos tipos de habitación diferentes. Ambas amplias y bien equipadas
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom yakima wa

fun going back to Alaska for a visit

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Convenience to downtown and hotel staff
Cons: cleaning for sure
Location: can walk anywhere from this location
Stayed where I usually stay although this time around the stay was not as memorable. They hotel put me on the street side 5th floor so the street noise until late kept me awake. I have I guess always stayed up higher and on the other side so I had no idea about this being an issue. With that said the hotel staff was as friendly as always...however the only other issue was the dusting in the room as the top of the TV stand was filthy... I will give this hotel another chance this summer to see if they can get back to the old standards they had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nevada

Great Location

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Tiny bathroom. (904)
Location: Snow City Café is a must for breakfast. Got right in Wednesday morning, but Saturday was 1 1/2 hr wait.
There were four of us participating in the Academic Decathlon at the Hilton Hotel. Easy walking distance to all of downtown. Staff eager to help. Always felt safe, but Anchorage is a safe city unless you're stupid. $15-22 to and from airport. Reasonably priced food in dining room and willing to work with special needs food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John Ifrom Kent, WA.

excellent

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allyssafrom Palmer

Perfect for the price!

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
It's not the Sheraton, but I enjoyed it a lot more. Friendly conversational staff, everything was clean. I loved having a balcony. The food we got with room service was awesome. They have a small parking lot, but you can get a 24hr pass from the front desk to use in their overflow lot, which doubles as a public pay to park. It was a great experience, I would go back any time :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com