Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Géraldfrom Montpellier-France

Un lieu chargé d'Histoire

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Son cadre. Son calme. Son histoire.
Cons: le petit déjeuner un peu "léger". Pas d'oeufs ou de bacon, mais peut-être fallait-il le demander.
Un fort créé pa Eugène de Beauharnais, le fils de Joséphine, tout au bord de l'eau. Malgré son architecture militaire on s'y sent bien, car la végétation adoucit le lieu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Riccardofrom Modena

Ottima posizione

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sistemazione suggestiva in un piccolo baluardo a ridosso del mare! d'estate si apprezza di più perché allungano la spiaggia con ghiaia di riporto, ma anche a Maggio non è male prendere il sole e fare una scappata al molo a mangiare il pesce!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vittoriofrom ferrara

Il Fortino di Portonovo

Posted Oct 29, 2013
hotel Fortino ha ulna Marcia in piu dovuta all a originalità e al contesto. Essendo praticamente un resort dovrebbe soddisfare alcune esigenze come una navetta di collegamento ad Ancona, un centro fitness e una sala di lettura. inassenza di queste le quattro stelle superiori non sono dovute.riconosco che la cucina del ristorante era ottima anche se ovviamente un Po Cara.L,hotel inserendo i servizi da me indicati più un frigo bar decente potrebbe aspirare ad una stella in più
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rogerio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sarahfrom london

very good for the price - great breakfast!

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely friendly hotel, with beautiful gardens and quiet pool area. The location is in a quiet village with just one restaurant (which is relaxed and good quality). We had a room with a balcony, but the balconies are shaded. The hotel is quite small in terms of room numbers, and though the rooms are in a modern building the new building is very much in keeping with the original style.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by D.Bfrom Canada

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although it may seem appealing at first to stay in an old army Barrick that Napoleon built in the early 1800's. and stay near a beach STOP and rethink your plans. This hotel offers a beach that is covered not in sand, but in large rocks. On one side of the hotel is a public beach which is loud and noisy. On the other side of the hotel there is a trailer park that is noisy and busy. The hotel room itself offers no view of the sea and is poorly decorated, but the worst part of the rooms in this hotel is they are under the restaurant. This means you get to awaken at 6:30 am to the sound of carts and dishes and trays being thrown around to prepare for food service AND this isnt just my room I am talking about - every room is under the dining section. Trust me it is like you are in a fishbowl with people banging the sides IT'S LOUD. The hotel grounds are unkept and are in desperate need of a renovation. If your lucky enough to find an umbrella to sit under on the cement patio you may be alright, but this isnt easy to find. For about 100 chairs or loungers I saw two umbrellas, the rest were broken or absent. The only good thing about this hotel is the staff who are friendly and the service is good - the food is average for Italy. The bar area is decorated nicely and gives the visitor a warming welcome with piano music at night - too bad I could not have slept in there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by S & R Bonserfrom Gironde France

Superb location

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room was very individual- a converted area of napoleonic barracks. Nothing like the original though. High quality furnishings and an individual mural hand painted on the wall. The bed was extremely comfortable but the room was rather hot - the air conditioning was faulty. Fortunately it wasn't a really hot time of year. The setting of the hotel was beautiful - in a small cove straight onto a pebbly beach. There was a lake/wild life sanctuary behind. The views were out to sea and beautiful hills behind. Altogether a fabulous location. We ate in the restaurant which again was set out beautifully and served very upmarket meals. Very enjoyable. A fantastic stay to end our dream holiday in Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Hotel Fortino Napoleonico in Portonova, Italy

Posted Sep 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is a spectacular destination on the magnificent Adriatic. The facility is a restored and renovated coastal military fortress to a luxury resort. The scenery is beyond breathtaking, the food and service is extraordinary. Our room was okay. Dated (not antique) furniture and bathroom, and very poor bedding, considering the cost. This is not an inexpensive place to stay if you dine here as well, which I recommend as the food and service is excellent. It is a small resort, so there is a wonderful intimate and exclusive feel to it.