Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful view of the harbour!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Very nice hotel within easy walking distance from the centre of the town and the old city. Good breakfast with amazing views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buckinghamshire

Port hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: All of it
Cons: Just a better selection at breakfast
Location: Good central location the furthest attraction took me a 30min stroll it was up hill and warm so for a fitter person no time at all
I was a woman travelling alone. My room was very clean May be abit dated bed comfy slept well all 3nights. Breakfast was simple no hot food and I had a late breakfast and an early 1 it is not replenished during the 2 and a half hours sadly. Had to ask for a yogurt as not offered or displayed. Reception staff friendly and spoke good English. Helped with booking taxi which took seconds to get there so no need to worry bout getting back to airport. Takes bout 20mins at 830 in the morning costing bout 46 euros. As it's right on the front by the port as long as you head downwards you can't get lost it's located quite centrally I did sites on the left 1day and the right side the next day. I've never stayed anywhere on my own before and I liked this hotel. ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Look beyond the title

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Lovely staff, great location
Cons: Decor. Price
Location: Right next to the port road. A short walk to all historic sites and central streets.
If it's name suggests a swanky Grand hotel and you want that this is not the hotel for you. It was perfect for me. It is in what is left, the facade of a palazzo but is a slightly shabby but perfectly clean affair. The staff were willing to understand the poor Italian I speak though they could do english. It is right by the dock and all the historic sights can be walked to if you are sight seeing. The view out to sea is lovely just remember its a busy dock. There is no parking space outside but you can simply stop outside the door and the staff will take the car and garage it. The room was comfortable, had all necessary amenities, air conditioning was effective, wifi is a bit slow and intermittent. Pleasant breakfast room with good buffet. All the staff were excellent, friendly, polite, professional, helpful and kind. I think it's a bit over-priced for what it is but would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: room, space, cleanliness.
Location: right by the port - convenient.
Our stay here was OK. It wasn't quite up to expectations - no champagne upon arrival as written in other reviews, and our room wasn't actually IN the hotel, it was three doors down in a building that smelled like smoke. With that said, the room was huge and there was a nice jacuzzi tub - except the jets didn't work.... this is one of your typical hotels that SEEMS nice and there are some pleasant features but overall it's not up to the standard it claims. breakfast is NOT included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Most wonderful days in Sorrento

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: breakfast is amazing, service is 10
Cons: so far nothing even the price is ok
Location: everything is so close to all action, restaurants with people playing music to excellent food
Hotel staff, is 10, the location is excellent, one block to main street were all the action is at night,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Spacious, friendly, great location.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Great location - classy hotel, nice big room, friendly staff. Good toiletries, minibar and Cava available, big bath! Perfect location coming from the Croatian ferry, staff willingly helped printing onward travel documents, no hassle. Good variety of breakfast items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bea from Buenos Aires

outstanding

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the hotel is missing some maintenance, it's à wonderful building in thé best location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Tyldesley

Nice hotel , staff excellent, right next to ferry

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Clean hotel with air conditioning. Small bottle of champagne in the room. Slippers and dressing gown provided. Free wi-fi in rooms.
Location: Nice old town on top of a working port. Town centre very nice
Arrived in evening from Croatia via ferry. Hotel 2 mins walk from terminal. Staff really helpful. Told us where everything in the town was provided maps etc.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Only location is good

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is old, very old. Everything is worn out and old. But the location is good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located for main piazzas with view over port.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Overall good experience except that the air con was not working and the rooms were very hot and airless. Breakfast was nice.