Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pistoia

Hotel consigliabile

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Colazione
Cons: Mobilio camere un po' datato
Hotel comodo, un po' datato il mobilio delle camere. In alcune camere odore strano che viene dal mobilio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Short Stay

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: A feeling of space.
Cons: Some of the exterior walls could do with some attention.
Location: I was on business and had no time to look.
Quite often the bedrooms do not reflect the opulence of the reception area. However, NH Ancona does not disappoint. The rooms are spacious and the beds extremely comfortable. A good breakfast is available and service is excellent. Ideal for a business trip but a little out of the way for a vacation. Having a vehicle is a must although parking is sometimes problematic as the car park is by no means spacious. Overall, an excellent hotel with attentive and courteous staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sehr freundliche Mitarbeiter

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sehr gute Lage, tolle Aussicht auf den Hafen und bemerkenswert freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

1 night stay in Ancona

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything OK, apart from small incovenenient in room, e.g plug sockets for charging laptops, etc non-existant. Good healthy breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fabio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sungwon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nur für Kurzaufenthalte zu empfehlen

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Obwohl nicht so viele Gäste da waren, bekamen wir nicht den gewünschten Meerblick, sondern ein Zimmer in der untersten Etage ohne Aussicht. Hotel samt Zimmer sind schon etwas abgewohnt. Das Zimmer war aber groß und sauber, das Frühstücksbuffet gut sortiert. Für 2 Tage zum Besichtigen der Stadt und Umgebung war es O.K., wir würden es aber nicht mehr buchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by margaretfrom Ancona

great hotel in Ancona

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was very comfy. Food excellant, staff friendly and helpful. Certainly stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Torino

Vicino al porto

Posted Sep 1, 2014
L'hotel è in centro, collacato su una rupe da cui si gode il panorama del golfo di Ancona e il porto. Comodo infatti per chi deve partire in nave o per chi vuole esplorare la cittadina. La struttura è in ordine, sebbene vetusta: gli arredi infatti non sono stati rinnovati di recente. La colazione a buffet è servita nella sala Miramare, da cui si ha effettivamente una bella vista. Wi-fi gratuito, parcheggio libero nel piazzale antistante l'hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Afrom Finland

Basic hotel, location wasn't the best

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and our room were really neat and we loved the breakfast. The location wasn't ideal for us since we came to Ancona by train and decided to walk to the hotel, just to realise that you have to walk quite a bit and the hotel is high on a hill. The views were nice of course. We needed a place to stay for the night since our ferry from Ancona to Split left next evening, but I would advice to maybe pick some other hotel for this since it was quite long walk from the hotel to the ferry too. The service was good and friendly however.