Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by margaretfrom Ancona

great hotel in Ancona

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was very comfy. Food excellant, staff friendly and helpful. Certainly stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Torino

Vicino al porto

Posted Sep 1, 2014
L'hotel è in centro, collacato su una rupe da cui si gode il panorama del golfo di Ancona e il porto. Comodo infatti per chi deve partire in nave o per chi vuole esplorare la cittadina. La struttura è in ordine, sebbene vetusta: gli arredi infatti non sono stati rinnovati di recente. La colazione a buffet è servita nella sala Miramare, da cui si ha effettivamente una bella vista. Wi-fi gratuito, parcheggio libero nel piazzale antistante l'hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Afrom Finland

Basic hotel, location wasn't the best

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and our room were really neat and we loved the breakfast. The location wasn't ideal for us since we came to Ancona by train and decided to walk to the hotel, just to realise that you have to walk quite a bit and the hotel is high on a hill. The views were nice of course. We needed a place to stay for the night since our ferry from Ancona to Split left next evening, but I would advice to maybe pick some other hotel for this since it was quite long walk from the hotel to the ferry too. The service was good and friendly however.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comodo per escursioni in e fuori Ancona

Posted Aug 8, 2014
La posizione, facilment raggiungibile in auto, con molto parcheggio a disposizione e vicina al centro di Ancona a piedi permette di farne un'ottima bse per le escursioni in tutta la Regione tornando la sera ad un'ora accettabile da qualsiasi città si visiti. Ottima e abbondante la colazione, bella la posizione, personale gentile e disponibile, unica pecca la stanza un po' troppo piccola per due persone, piccolo e poco fornito l'armadio e la manutenzione della stanza non all'altezza del rsto del servizio. In complesso, per l'esignza che avevamo, una buon scelta.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rosamariafrom Roma

Ottima posizione

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bene,giusto un pò rumoroso a causa delle manifestazioni in corso al Lazzaretto. Colazione buona e variata.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Josefrom Chicago

Don't expect much

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Too cheap of a hotel. Dirty and not nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnfrom Calgary, Canada

Nice, quiet location

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Location, price, comfort and quality of staff.
Cons: Not really anything needs improvement.
Location: Within walking distance to the train station and the downtown area. We enjoyed walking around exploring the pedestrian mall and waterfront areas.
Stayed here for 4 days at the end of May while we visited the Commonwealth War Cemetery and explored the city. The room was comfortable, the staff very kind and helpful and the restaurant provided a very nice complimentary breakfast. Dinner in the restaurant was very nice as well. We are already talking about visiting Ancona again. Whenever that may be, you can be sure that we will look to this delightful hotel as our accommodation for our stay.