Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by clemson fansfrom sc

Very convenient for Clemson games...

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Very convenient for games, however bring own bedding and Lysol spray and wipes. Would definitely stay for the ease of drive to stadium but the hotel could definitely use a good renovation!!!!
2 out of 5
by Ryanfrom Charleston, SC, USA

halfway house

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location
Just didnt feel clean and was not worth the money at all. Wouldn't go back.
2 out of 5
by Martyfrom Lawrence, KS

I wouldn't stay here again

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Cons: the breakfast is awful.
Location: It is a little hard to get to even though it is at a major intersection. It is on a frontage road.
You get what you pay for! The hotel was clean but old and desperately in need of a facelift.
4 out of 5
by Aylafrom Knoxville, TN, USA

very clean

Posted Jul 18, 2012
Pros: kitchen sink in the room alongside the standard bathroom sink, no weird smells, clean bedding, 11 am checkout time
Cons: no visitors after 10 pm, soap and scrubbies to go with the kitchen sink would have made it more useful
Location: easy to find, beautiful surroundings, but what about Clemson isn't beautiful?
I was really shocked at how harsh other reviewers were. This hotel was really pleasant. The innkeepers were great, and everything was very clean. The only flaws I saw were really minor - the tv visual quality was a little staticy, and maybe the drapes could use a deep cleaning or replacement.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hmph

Posted May 13, 2012
Continental Breakfast was just coffee and donuts. For us non-coffee drinkers, there were no juices. Tub drain didn't stop the water - had to go get a stopper.
2 out of 5
by Tommyfrom South Carolina

Low quality place.

Posted May 13, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Old, rundown and grubby.
Location: Good location just off highway and an easy walk to small restaurants and grocery.
The No Smoking room smelled as if it needed a deodorizing/cleaning - still smelled of cigarettes. The carpet was very stained and so unsanitary looking we could not bear to walk bear foot on it, The ceiling in ur room was stained as though from a fizzey soft drink being sprayed there. And, the bedside clock did not work. But, the bathroom was clean, though very old and tired and in need of a full replacement. The sheets and blanket were clean, but the bedspread and easy chair in the room were faded and worn. The inn keeper was pleasant enough. We were there only because everyplace else was filled due to graduation weekend. This would be a last-choice place to stay in Clemson. But not again for us, we'll do our planning earlier.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Wouldn't Go Back

Posted Nov 14, 2011
Location: Stay in Anderson or Greenville.
Close to Clemson, but in poor condition. Relatively clean. Would not stay there again, especially for the price. It was a football weekend and not much was available. Would drive 20-30 minutes to avoid staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Orangeburg, SC

Great location for gamedays, but overpriced for motel quality

Posted Oct 11, 2011
This motel is VERY well-located to be able to hop on the road and arrive in downtown Clemson in less than 5 minutes, even on a gameday. It is less expensive than the rest of the area hotels, but of course it is not as new as others and definitely not anything fancy. It was clean, though, which is a must no matter what the price. It also had a good-size room refrigerator. Don't stay here though if you are planning on impressing anyone else by the outside view of the motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by martyfrom saluda, sc

very nice if you can find it

Posted Aug 9, 2011
very clean, very personable owners
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, SC

Decent for the money

Posted Jul 1, 2011
For a cheap hotel I can't complain. It served it's purpose with no complaints. Location is a little hard to spot from the main road but that may be a good thing.