Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

What a dump!!

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was a dump!!! The place apparently was under construction, but we had a door that wouldnt close let alone lock. The smoke detector battery was dead so instead of changing it they just unhooked the battery and there was no remote to operate the tv. When I asked the desk clerk for a battery and remote he said they didnt have any. How do u not have batteries in a hotel?! Ill never stay in that dump again !!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old hotel that reeked of cigarettes

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Have stayed 3 or 4 times over last 10 years and always adequate and clean. This time room reeked of cigarettes, lock would not bolt so table and chair against door for night. Will never return to this hotel. No other room available per clerk.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard Efrom schererville

tried to overcharge

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I prepaid for 3 adults 1 king 1 rollaway They tried to charge an extra $60 When I refused Stained furniture and shoddy looking inside and out The same breakfast donuts were out for our entire three night stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, SC

Good location for the price!

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Location.
This hotel appears to be undergoing major renovations judging by the state of the exterior. Upon check-in I was charged additional fee (less than $10). The room was okay. Bathroom was very small and if you are tall, watch your head! Location was great for the price and very close to multiple restaurants and Clemson campus. Overall it was a place to sleep at night and served it's purpose.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelefrom ocoee

Harrible

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
First off didnt know it was being remolded till we arrived. The conditions of the hotel were harrible. will not be staying at this BVI again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jonfrom Hopkinton

Not bad for the price

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
If your looking for a place to sleep, hot shower, frig in room and ice machine; this is fine. Bed was fine but not the best. They should lose the bed spreads. Dont they watch Hotel Impossible?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good experience

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good experience only problem was the a/c unit was a little noisy, but the room was clean and the bed comfortable. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com