Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by m smith from beaufort sc

nice room for a fair price

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfortable. Many reviewers complained about the condition of the motel, but our family found it to be very satisfactory.If you want to pay 3 digits and have luxury, go to a 5 star. Overall, we were very satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by G. Smith from Beaufort SC

Great location for a great price

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for two nights. The room was clean, with a very good air conditioner. Service was good, no complaints. The cont. breakfast was only so-so, but we didn't care about that, and there are restaurants all around so that was no problem .If we travel to or through Anderson in the future we would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Stick from Texas

Clean and convenient to Anderson & Clemson.

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Satisfied!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

No Frills, Affordable, Clean

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Acceptably clean, though not sparkling. The staff person was intelligent & helpful. Everything worked. Easy to find. 2-minutes from I-85.
Cons: Get the shower's H/C settings correct. No dyslexic plumbers. Make sure the O-juice isn't brown from the dispenser. Tighten the shower curtain bar.
Location: The main drag between I-85 & Anderson is a textbook suburban retail highway from any city in America. Car dealers, chain restaurants, strip malls...
Our family of 3 needed an inexpensive motel to stay in overnight as we visited a nearby college. We took a look online and found several comparable motels in the area so we rolled the dice with expedia to get a motel with an unpublished rate and we ended up at the Anderson Days Inn. After making the reservation we called ahead to make sure the motel had received it. They had. We stayed in a 2nd floor non-smoking room that was a little smokey, but with little enough smoke residue so that you could easily adjust to it. The two queen beds were comfortable. The continental breakfast was mediocre. The juice maker gave orange juice with a brownish cast to it. But we were able to make our own waffles and they had a kettle of oatmeal and some hot coffee. That was enough for us, though there were several cold cereal options too. The shower was hot though the H setting was cold and the C setting was hot. Dyslexic plumber? All the towels were there. The bedding was crisp and clean. The TV and WIFI worked. We got what we paid for and it was adequate. The rate wasn't phenomenal but it was very good and hassle free with expedia. And while we opted not to bring our dog, we could have for an additional $15.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Snellville, GA

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very limited breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Clemson

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Friendly staff! Would not stay or recommend to anyone due to cleanliness . Also did not like hotel guest hanging outside rooms drinking at midnight! The smell for a non smoking room was terrible .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Horse show mom from GA

Good value... close to T Ed Garrison arena

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Close to arena --- good beds, clean...
Location: Many places to eat nearby.
Clean, comfortable, no frills stay... Good value -- some late night noise, but a great value -- near T Ed Garrison Arena.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Uniontown,Pa

close to all things I needed to see or use

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not much ! First room I wanted non smoking you guessed it all I could smell was stale smoke clean no cobbwebs spiders and cigarette ashes. Room #2 Windows not cleaned yet this year still smell stale smoke dirty dust on clothes hanger rack walls not clean also comode didn't fill backup had to take off tank top and jiggle water supply mechanism. But the cleaning girl HELEN was very helpful in my requests for service and very well mannered. Room very noisy from outside and thru walls.NOT VERY HAPPY at all . Mr Nicholson
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com